“Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light” -Harry Potter

Hey girlies,

To start off my post, I am going to give you guys some tips for High School. Summer is quickly coming to a close, and I know there a bunch of girls out there who are nervous about becoming new freshman!

Never’s & Always’ for High School

Always show off your true interests. Like math? Join the math club. Don’t worry about what other people will think of you because there are so many types of people in high school. You will find your niche and those people will become your best friends. Be true to yourself and your interests so you can find the friends you were meant to have.

Never think of your friends as a “clique”. No matter how cool they try to make clique’s in movies and books, in real life they suck and everyone hates them. It’s alright to have your best friends that you hang out with all the time, but make sure you include others and meet new people. High school is all about making friends and expanding your social group so make sure you get the most out of it by getting to know the other students.

Always be nice. There is nothing worse than a girl who thinks she is better than everyone else or a girl who snaps for no reason. In high school, people will hate you if you act like a catty mean girl.

Never date the first guy who shows interest in you. Once you are in high school, it’s alright to date someone without being their girlfriend. Make sure you keep your options open and “browse” around. You’ll meet older guys, younger guys, guys in your grade, and guys from other schools. Make sure you don’t rush into anything to avoid any awkward run-ins with your ex.

Always have a unique sense of style. Make sure you develop a unique “look” so that you stand out from all the other girls. Keep in mind you shouldn’t change your “look” too often. Mixing it up from one extreme to another will make people think you are fake and not true to yourself.

I really hope my tips helped you guys! Good luck to all the incoming freshman πŸ™‚

Congratulations to IMassieKur4Ever for winning the third challenge of Writing A Legend!

The winners were:

  1. http://imassiekur4ever.wordpress.com/
  2. http://diamondsandcandy.wordpress.com/
    3. http://westchesteralphamassieblock.wordpress.com/

To read my example for the third challenge clique here and to read the contestant’s entries clique here.

Challenge 4, the last challenge, is due to me on August 23rd. Make sure you send me your drafts and I’ll edit them for you guys! I will be announcing the winner of the entire contest shortly after all your entries are in and then I will be giving you all your fabulous prizes πŸ™‚

The last challenge is to write yourself a letter. Write it as your 80 year old self to the current you. I want you to give your current self advice which can be about anything. You can also include some tid-bits of information about what happened in your life. When writing this, write it from the perspective of the life you want to have. Make your 80 year old self be the person you hope to be, and to have lived the life you hope to live. This last challenge needs to be your best work and it needs to be written in your personal writing style.

If you have any questions ask me and email me any drafts.

Now for the second round of polls for The WordPress Awards!

The rules are all the same, and all of the hosts will have the polls on their blogs too. The polls have been narrowed down to the top winners in the last set of polls.

The first name in each poll, is the girl that won the first round. For example, look at the poll below. For best updater, Natalie had the most votes, Massie’s Official Blog got second, with OMEB in third. All the polls are set up that way so you guys can see who won the polls last time.

You have roughly a week to vote in these polls, so make sure you do so asap!

Good luck girls!

Hosts & Alpha Worthy blogs:

http://marchfab1.wordpress.com/

http://heartyouforever.wordpress.com/

http://dylanxomarvilous.wordpress.com/

http://kristengregory4eva.wordpress.com/

http://officialbrooke.wordpress.com/

http://itsjustmecmb.wordpress.com/

I promise to start updating more about Massie as soon as my life gets less hectic πŸ™‚ Sorry for being MIA lately and this upcoming week!

-M.

74 thoughts on ““Happiness can be found, even in the darkest of times, if one only remembers to turn on the light” -Harry Potter

  1. Hey girly,
    I love those tips for HS…I’mma need them πŸ˜€
    Congrats to IMK and the other winners!!!!
    The next challenge sounds fun, I’ll start on it soon!
    I’ve posted my post of the WP Awards too now(:
    xoxKaddiexox

  2. Thanks for choosing me. πŸ™‚
    Loved the tips even though I’ll be a sophmore but I’m sure they’ll come in handy for the upcoming freshman class.

    -MB

  3. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness post!
    I’ll get right onto Challenge 4 straight away.
    Heart the advice for becoming a freshman, very helpful.
    Love you,
    Natalie x πŸ™‚

  4. Dear Mass,
    Luh-ve the Post, very cute.
    New Post, very Important.
    Check it out ASAP!! πŸ˜‰

    ~β™” Skye Astrid Hamilton β™”

  5. This is a great post, starting with the quote by Dumbledore (:
    Great tips for high school! I’m already in it, so I don’t need to worry. β™₯
    Cute challenge for WAL.
    Yay! I won best Massie last week! Thank you, guys!!! β™₯
    Good luck to everyone else! I voted (:

    Je t’adore,
    MB

  6. Hey gurlie! i LOVE this post! And your tips are ah-mazing!
    Congrats to IMK, Christina, and WAMB!
    Can’t wait till you start writing as Massie again!

    -AR

    P.S. Check out my blog when you get the time, New Post

  7. hi massie ! (:

    love this post ! i’m actually going into highschool, so these tips will definitely help !
    but, i was wondering if next post could be a post on back to school ?
    like with clothing, clothing stores, makeup, and hairstyles…only if you want to ! if not, that’s okay:)
    i just needed some idea’s for a back to school outfit and all, haha.

    – molly ! (:

  8. Hey girlie! It’s http://www.westchesteralphamassieblock.wordpress.com , my friend Erika and I are starting a fashio/beauty blog called http://www.youknowyouluvus.wordpress.com . We’re just getting it started so it’s not anything special just yet, but we’re getting there lol. I was wondering if maybe you could advertise our blog in your next post? that would be great if you oculd! Thankies in advance!

    You know you love us,
    Maddie&Erika.

  9. Absolutely gorgeous post.
    I loved your always and nevers. They truly helped!
    And I voted. πŸ™‚
    Oh, and new post!!

    -Cindy

  10. Pingback: Hits, Jetlag, Church, Headers, and Backgrounds | Peace, Luh-v, Juna

  11. The tips were great Mass!
    Voted awn the polls and I can’t wait to see who wins! πŸ™‚
    Brand new post up awn my blah-g! Check it out?

    I Heart You! -Leesh

  12. Dear Alphas,
    Applications for The Elite Alpha Academy are available at my Blah-g.
    Puh-lease check it out.
    Plus Apply. πŸ˜‰

    Je t’adore,
    ~β™” Skye. A Hamilton

  13. Hey MassieBlockLove,
    Great tips for Freshman.
    I voted.
    Cute new blog look!
    I’d probably tell you to check out my latest post, but I know how busy you are with school(:
    Can’t wait for you to update!
    Eternally Forever,
    Rosalie Hale

  14. Great tips chika! They were deffinitely helpful (even if im nawt entering HS πŸ™‚ ) P.S. There’s a new post up awn my blah-g about whether I should quit or nawt. Please read it and help me with my decision! Thanks πŸ™‚

    —-Yours Truly, MassieElla

  15. Pingback: I Heart You. « Massie Block Love

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

