Gorgeous hair is the best revenge. -Ivana Trump

Hey girlies,

This morning the OCDO girls woke up bright and early to start enjoying the rest of our trip in Italy!Β  Since all of the day to day activities of the Pretty Committee is being posted on the OCDO blog, I decided to use this post to show the much requested fashion haul from my trip to NYC.

Enjoy!

And now a poll πŸ™‚

Thanks for voting girlies πŸ™‚

Now for some beauty trends to match your fashion style this fall!

1950’s-Inspired Makeup goes best with chic, romantic, and simple outfits.

To make this look back-to-school ready, use some red lip gloss, winged eye liner, and grey tones of eye shadow. Now to match this look with an outfit. Think black skinny jeans, cowl neck sweater, and flats for cooler weather or skinny jeans, a floral top, and simple sandals.

Braids goes best with sporty, bohemian, or preppy.

Braids are everywhere this fall and they are really easy, so why not try out?! Whether it be fishtail, french, or regular braids look goo with everything. You can braid pieces of hair and then pull them back into a ponytail, make a braid out of all your hair, or even braid pieces with your hair down. Another way to amp up this look is to braid in a ribbon or attach a feather at the end. When matching this look to your outfit, stick with simple and classic pieces on top. A button up shirt is perfect and so is a v-neck like the middle picture above.

Okay girlies, I hope you enjoyed my tips and vlog! If anyone has requests for vlogs or fashion/beauty segments, comment below πŸ™‚

-M.

32 thoughts on “Gorgeous hair is the best revenge. -Ivana Trump

  1. I totaly luhved your vlog! I ah-dore Forever 21 because they’re clothes are super cute and don’t break the budget. πŸ™‚

    Hugs, Disses, and Hershey Kisses,
    Massie<3

  2. Ah-mazing video Kelsey(: I love all the stuff that you got, especially that pinkish white knit top, so cuh-yoot! Lol.
    I heart braids, you should duh-efinitely do more fashion and beauty posts, you’re incredible at them!
    Heart You Forever,
    Alicia Rivera

  3. I wish they had XXI at my place, sucks for us but I hearted the video. & the makeover since I last saw it is very cute. I like how you’re doing more makeovers and jazzing up your blog up more often MBL.

  4. Loved your Vlog!
    Make some at-home spa treatment videos or maybe a vlog of yourself shopping so we can get ideas on your style!
    Braids are soooo in this year. Braids and bows; EMG, I can’t even accentuate how much of a trend that’s going to be. Not like Dorothy pig-tail braids with a bow at the end, but like a big bow in your hair and the first braid picture (:
    Lol, I’m probably confusing you. πŸ˜‰ Great post!

    Je t’adore,
    MB

    • Thanks girlie! Thanks for the tips πŸ™‚ And ikr? Haha I know what you mean about the braids and ribbons, that’s what I was suggesting above. They look so pretty with some ribbon braided in with hair. πŸ™‚

      -M.

  5. Love today’s post! Totes agree with you on the 1960s makeup and how braids are so in right now. You should totally do some v-logs on at home spa treatments too. πŸ™‚

    Bisous,
    Estella.

  6. I love your tops that you got at Forever 21 and I especially love the dress!!! For some reason the video froze at 4:13 for me 😦 I love braids, and I cannot wait to see your future videos!

    With Love,
    Annie

    • Thanks! Haha I love that dress! I’ve already worn it a bunch. Aww that’s sad 😦 I’ll check it out and see if it’s working for me. They’re so gorgeous! Braids are such a good trend. Thanks πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      -M.

  7. Ah-mazing post! You are stunning!! Nice Vlog BTW. Can’t wait to see more πŸ™‚
    1950’s makeup is really nice. It’s so classic, which is why I love it. Timeless.
    And the braids are cute too! Those pics are a little crazy for everyday but braids are great because you can incorporate them in every hair style.

    β™₯Leeshβ™₯

  8. hey massie ! (:
    i LOVED the stuff that you got in the city ! and your so pretty<3!
    i'm with one of my friends right now, and we were wondering if you could comment back giving us some at home spa ideas? i know it was a poll choice but we really wanted to do that today (:
    ~alanna :*

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

