The best things came from Greece

Mes Cheries,

With the first week of High School being over, I can honestly say I survived. More than survived, I conquered.

While everyone else is having movie nights and studying for next week’s algebra test, the girls and I danced our @ss’s off at the first party of the year, a Toga Party. This morning we bought our togas and accessories then we got our hair done in gorgeous updo’s.

The Outfit:

Everyone Loves A Toga

The Hair:

Very Greek inspired, right?

Once we arrived at the party we met up with the crushes who were looking extremely cute in their toga outfits πŸ™‚ After sweeping the room and saying hello to everyone, we made our way to the buffet table. Dylan was snacking on hummus and pita chips, when she gasped and pointed behind us. The ex-crushes were here.

I quickly grabbed the guys and insisted that we should start dancing. Making our way to the floor, Monica (head cheerleader) stopped us and complimented us on our togas. We thanked her and attempted to keep walking but she stopped us again and started talking about some cheerleading event but I was only half paying attention to what she was saying. Landon was making his way over to us.

I told her that sounded like so much fun and just as I was about to leave, she grabbed my arm.

“You guys are invited! I knew you wanted to join the cheerleading team and I thought this was a great way to get to know the girls better!”

I froze. And Landon walked up. And said Hi.

After a painfully long conversation, Landon left with the current crushes in tow. Something about introducing them to a few of the varsity soccer players. The girls and I were about to follow when Monica asked me about Landon. She wanted to know how well I knew him and if he had a girlfriend. When I said he was an old friend, she insisted I set them up. On a date. A double date with me and Derrick.

What was I going to do? Deny her and risk the cheerleading squad? Even though we hadn’t committed to it, it was an ah-mazing opportunity I couldn’t pass up. I agreed and she gave me her number and told me to set it up and text her with the details.

The rest of the party wasn’t the same with Derrick and Landon being buddy-buddy and Landon grinning about our upcoming date with Monica. The Pretty Committee has decided to spend the night and we are trying to figure out the perfect place to set up the date, the perfect outfit, and the perfect way to sneak the girls in so they can be ready for any necessary issues that may arise.

On a WordPress note,

The winners to The WordPress Awards will be announced in my next post as well as all the ah-mazing prizes the winners will be receiving πŸ™‚

As many of you know Christina, my Dylan, has quit WordPress. I regret saying this, but I am now accepting applications as my Dylan. If you’re interested, please email me.

Lastly, many of you know me as the person who always comments on your blog. Always. Unfortunately, with school and everything going on in my life, I don’t have the time to do that. My new policy is that if you take the time to comment on my blog, I’ll take the time to comment on yours.

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://westchesteralphamassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://sittingonthedunes.wordpress.com/

http://massieblockblawggie.wordpress.com/

http://poppiesandpirouettes.wordpress.com/

Advertisements:

http://diamondsandsilk.wordpress.com/

http://peaceluhvjuna.wordpress.com/

http://heartyouforever.wordpress.com/

http://amazingmassieblock.wordpress.com/

Β http://officialblairwaldorf.wordpress.com/

http://typefashion.wordpress.com/

-M.

35 thoughts on “The best things came from Greece

  1. Cute post Massie (:
    Wow, that sounds like an awkward situation with Landon and Monica! But at least now the Cheer Squad is an option (:
    Your outfit for the Toga Party was adorable, glad you had a good time!
    β™₯B.

  2. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness post!
    The dance sounds like a lot of fun except from Landon butting in and having a double date set up. His obvious intention.
    I truly heart the way you format your posts now, more like a story and so detailed. Love it.
    Thank you very much for the shout out!
    Your comment policy is such a good idea, it’s very understandable about school.
    Love you,
    Natalie x πŸ™‚

    • Thanks! Haha yes, how did I ever date him? lol Thank you! I’m so glad you like the change πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ No problem! Yeah, it’s just so much easier and a better use of time to show the love to the girls who show it to me πŸ™‚

      -M.

  3. Hey Massie, I needed to email you advice help but Im not sure you got it ;). But of course Landon wanted to attempt to make you jealous!! He is just trying to get to you. Don’t forget, you have Derrick and don’t need him!!! And about Landon and Derrick, something is too strange about them to be really buddy-buddy, it seems Landon wants to fake the relationship with Derrick. Just a thought though.

    ~Dylan

  4. Ah-mazing outfit! πŸ™‚
    Last summer my PC and I went to the island Santorini in Greece and it was cool. I love the hair especialy.

    Hugs, Disses, and Hershey Kisses,
    Massie<3

    P.S,
    Good luck on your double date!

  5. Hey Mass,
    The Toga party was so much fun, besides our little run in. I suh-eriously think that them boys awr stalking us(;
    Blah, the cheerleading thing might be puh-retty cool, but I’m nawt completely set awn the whole thing. But I guess it’s one of our best bets on surviving high school. And nawt to worry, us girls will be going with you awn your date..disguised ahb-viously.
    Heart You Forever,
    Alicia Rivera

    • Hey girlie πŸ™‚ Haha it sure seems like it! They are desperate x 10. I know, right? Hopefully the cheerleading informational will be help us decide! I’m so glad you’re coming! Be disguised x 10 πŸ™‚

      -M.

  6. Hey MassieBlockLove,
    Gorgeous outfit for the toga party. It sounds like you had a great time, besides that little bit of drama that went down. Landon really needs to learn to leave you alone, and realize that you’re happy with Derrick.
    New post, check it out and comment? (: lol
    Eternally Forever,
    Rosalie Hale

  7. Heyy MBL~!
    Amazing post. πŸ™‚
    I heart your outfit! Gorgeous, as usual. πŸ˜‰ The double date seems a bit awkward/strange. Hope you make the best of it! >.<
    Thanksies for the advertisement by the way. Very much appreciated. πŸ˜€

  8. Hey Massie! Im gonna make a Dylan blog right now and get started on some major blogging! If u need a Dylan Im free! Let me know

    -v-

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

