It shows the world who we are and who we’d like to be –Blair Waldorf

Mes Cheries,

After a mega-packed weekend I was almost happy to start school today so I could back to some form of a routine. Almost.

With the Homecoming Pep Rally being Thursday and the Homecoming Football Game being Friday, I have no clue how we are going to perfect the cheerleading routines in time! Even after a cuh-razy weekend with Monica, we are not prepared.

On Friday night, Monica and her 3 besties joined the PC and I at the sleepover. Even though this toe-tally broke tradition, we had to celebrate!  We of course talked about the squad all night and started practicing some of the chants. After that we watched Bring It On to get in the cheerleading mood 🙂

On Saturday morning, we woke up and went to the gym with Monica to learn and practice some of the routines we’ll be performing in the Pep Rally and Homecoming Football Game this week. I have to admit, these cheers were wayyy more intense than the Soc-hers cheers. Alicia, of course, had no problem keeping up but the rest of us were having a tough time. Kristen and I have almost perfected the routines but Claire and Dylan are still having some issues…

This is what I wore to the gym:

Cheerleading Practice with Monica

After we worked out, I went home and took a long hot shower. After getting ready again, we went to the cheerleading coach’s house and got fitted for our uniforms. I have to say, they are sooo cute! I can’t wait for Derrick to see how ah-dorable I look in my new uniform!

Next, we went to Elite Cheer which is this tres chic shop that sells the cutest cheerleading accessories! We bought bows, socks, headbands, and ponytails in our school’s colors so they would match our uniforms perfectly 🙂

After shopping we went over to Monica’s to hang out and ruh-lax after suchhhh a long day! The rest of the squad came over and gossiped, played what would you rather, made delish x 10 fruit smoothies, and facebook-stalked (come on, we all do it) some of the cutest Football players! Monica has been c-minus lately and she has her eyes on the quarterback who has apparently been flirting with her ever since school started. I have no clue who this guy is, but at least it’s not Landon!

Here is what I wore:

Girls Night with the Cheerleading Team

After plenty of laughs and phone number exchanges, the girls went home and we took Sunday to catch up on our sleep, individually practice the routines, work on homework, and to prepare our outfits for Homecoming Spirit Week.

Today was Classes Day which meant everyone in each grade wore a specific color with the Freshman wearing blue. If you want to see the OCDO girl’s gorgeous outfits, check out our blog this week to read all about the theme days 🙂

I want to say a huge thank you to all the girls who signed up for ANTB! You guys are so amazing and I can’t wait for the contest to begin 🙂 To anyone who still wants to sign up, you have until this Friday! I will not be accepting late applications so it’s now or never! Visit the ANTB page to see more details.

Advertisements:

http://kristengregory4eva.wordpress.com/

http://officialbrooke.wordpress.com/

http://theworldaccordingtonikol.wordpress.com/

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://officialmassieelizabethblock.wordpress.com/

http://sittingonthedunes.wordpress.com/

http://diamondsandsilk.wordpress.com/

http://massieblockblawggie.wordpress.com/

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://tailgatesandtanlines.wordpress.com/

-M.

31 thoughts on “It shows the world who we are and who we’d like to be –Blair Waldorf

  1. Hey Massie,
    I so wanted to do cheer but dance is taking over. 😦 I bet Leesh can teach me the cheers at BADS for fun. We’re in the same jazz class 🙂
    Your outfits and the pic are gorgy!
    •r•
    New post should be up soon and would you mind giving me a shoutout on your next post? I’ll give you one 🙂

  2. Hey Massie,
    ‘Kay so I’m too lazy to comment from my Alicia account, but I’m going to act like Alicia..if that makes sense 😛

    Cheerleading is suh-o fun! It’s kind of like dance(: Friday night was pretty nice night with our fellow cheerleaders. Hearted your outfits chica, ah-dorable.

    Anyways, ANTB is gonna be so much fun and thank you for my shout out(:
    Keep Strolling,
    Kaddie

  3. Ah-mazing gym outfit! I luh-v the scoops (that’s what we call Nike shorts at my school) Derrington is going to luh-v your cheer uniform! I can’t wait to see it(: Post pictures puh-lease? Have a good week at school (:
    I heart you,
    Leesh

  4. Seems like you’ve been very buisy with the cheerleading! Im sure the hard work will pay awff though! Cuh-yoote outfit chicka! 🙂 P.S. Just a reminder that its your day to post awn The VIP Exclusives! 🙂

    I Heart You! Leesh

  5. Hey M,
    Both outfits so ahdourable! I know, the squad is doing so well, I cant wait for next practice! I’m so happy we are all on the squad, it is so much fun! I can’t wait to get our uniforms and cheer, expecially at the football games! 😉

    Thanks for the shoutout, I cant wait to start America’s Next Top Blogger.

  6. wow your cheerleading thing sounds ah-mazing!!! But I <3. x 1000 the Girls Night w/ Cheerleaders outfit!! Ah-dorable!! New post girlie!! Check it out!!!

    Au Revoir,
    Dylan

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

