The best thing to hold onto in life is each other -Audrey Hepburn

Mes Cheries,

Homecoming has come and gone, and even though the week was cuh-razy busy, I miss it! The Homecoming Dance was the perfect end to a perfect week of new beginnings.

The Pretty Committee did fabulous in the Homecoming Game and our routines were almost perfect πŸ™‚ The half time show went flawlessly and we went to a party afterwards with the squad and a few of the football players. These are our uniforms:

Homecoming Football Game

Our school colors πŸ™‚

Then on Saturday the girls and I woke up early and stopped by Starbucks on our way to Jakobs to get our hair done! This was my hair-spiration

Very simple and classic to go with my dress πŸ™‚

Homecoming Dress

Cute, right?

After we got ready, the crushes came over and we took a tonnn of pictures inside & outside my house and then we went to Monica’s and took pictures with the rest of the squad and their dates. After pics we went to dinner and then went to the dance! The “Event Room” was dedicated beautifully with stars hanging from the ceilings and twinkling lights were strung everywhere, it was so romantic!

I spent the night mingling and dancing with Derrick and the girls to our favorite songs πŸ™‚ Halfway through the dance, they stopped the music and had the Homecoming Court come out and they announced Monica and Jeremy (her date and hopefully new boyfriend!) were King and Queen! Isn’t that so exciting?! W e were happy x 10 for her πŸ™‚

After the dance, we went to Monica’s for a Homecoming After-party she threw for her closets friends. Unfortunately, Landon was there but he was there with his date but it was okay because I was way prettier than her and she was superrr awkward

Now thank you to all the ah-mazing contestants for America’s Next Top Blogger! Sorry I never emailed out the first challenge, I was sick this weekend and didn’t have time. Sooooo here is the first challenge!

To elaborate, all you have to do is take a picture of your interpretation of something, anything you want. This can be a fashion trend, a celebrity, an emotion, a character, anything and everything is included. I’ll be taking a picture sometime soon and posting it so you guys have an example to go off of. Sine this is the first challenge, you have 2 weeks to do it. It’s due October 15th so take your time and email me if you have any questions or need advice on your ideas!

Now, if you haven’t seen my latest post on Crowning a Socialite, I am accepting applications to be in my Gossip Girl clique! All the characters are available for applications except Serena, because that’s obviously who I am πŸ™‚ Apply away by emailing me and I’ll be letting girls know if they are in or out by this Sunday so hurry up and apply!

Advertisements:

http://peacelovecheesecake.wordpress.com/

http://officialblairwaldorf.wordpress.com/

http://dylanloves.wordpress.com/

http://spencerinthecity.wordpress.com/

http://xoaliciarivera.wordpress.com/

http://belleontheboulevard.com/

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://classiemassiebee.wordpress.com/

http://guessglamorous.wordpress.com/

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://sittingonthedunes.wordpress.com/

http://ablogbyryan.wordpress.com/

-M.

35 thoughts on “The best thing to hold onto in life is each other -Audrey Hepburn

  1. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness post!
    Totally stunning outfits.
    Sounds like you had a good night.
    Heart the Kelsey Mail edit it, too cute!
    Love you,
    Natalie x πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the shout out girly! Your hair and dress looks so pretty and ah-dorable, I’m glad you had a good time! Also, I ah-gree with krisgreg1010, my mom won’t let me post any pictures of me awn Worldpress. I can show a part of my face, or maybe the back of me, but nothing else. I’m so sawrry!
    I heart you,
    Leesh

  3. Homecoming seems like it was a lawt of fun! The kelsey mail is super cuh-yoote! I heart your Serena blah-g chicka πŸ™‚

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  4. Ah-dorable post! I love your icons [:
    Beautiful outfit as well, I would totally wear that. ❀ ❀ ❀
    Also, cute picture at the end of your post. Did you see GG?! πŸ˜‰

    Je t'adore,
    MB

    • Thank you X 3 πŸ™‚ I DID! It was so good, I’m not sure how I feel about Charlie coming back though lol I didn’t like her too much the first time around. Plus I’m just waiting for the whole C & B & L drama to explode. C & B should be together, damnit! Lol

      -M.

  5. heyyyy!

    I loved the post! EMG, your cheerleading outfits are so cute! I love that color of maroon, haha(:

    Your hair and dress were so chic and fab! Like not to overly done, but still formal!

    And for the pics, I already said this but I would love to compete!

    And I can post pictures, but is it directly emailing it to you and then having you post it or is only the winner posted?

    And, hahaha I think that you should like have the people in the pictures holding up a note like “theofficialdylanmarvil” so you know its legit. Just a suggestion, because in the past and now I know a lot of people put up fake pictures of “themselves” even if its a model or like a person from your school.

    AND, hahha Im sorry for this long comment, even if you express yourself, you can always take a pic from google that expresses something and call it yourself.

    Sorry, I’m paranoid! Hehe(: I love your headers! Ooo speaking of that, I did a pretty legit halloween makeover, check it out?

    Thanks for the bazillion comments you give me it’s so sweet! this was a really long comment, haha(:

    ❀ Dylan

  6. Hey I love the post =) And I’m glad the homecoming game was great! Lol, I love the first challenge Idea, such a great post. Hmm, your looking what happened to the originals.?

    • Thanks! Haha thank you πŸ™‚ The only other blogger was OMEB and she quit her Blair blog 😦 I figured since some girls were interested in the contest that never happened, they would probably still be interested!

      -M.

  7. Ah-mazing post. I’m sure you gurlies did great in your cheerleading routine. Sounds like you looked ah-dorable at homecoming! LOL, that must have been pretty awkward with Landon, but i’m sure you pulled it off pretty well.

    β™₯Leeshβ™₯

    P.S. I posted a picture of the same dress on my blah-g, and I just saw that you had the same one after I posted it. I hope you don’t think I copied you and sawrry if you think I did in any way πŸ™‚

  8. I adored reading this! The cheer squad seems like it’s going great for you, glad your enjoying it. πŸ™‚
    bisou bisou,
    Massie

  9. KELSEY!!!!! (: HI! I’m SUPER sorry that I’ve been such a terrible Alicia and contest host partner person and friend. I apologize x 1000000!
    I love the post(: I’m glad the routines had gone well! The cheer uniform is so cute! It’s much cuter than the ones the cheerleaders at my school have to wear πŸ˜› I know you must’ve looked gorgeous at homecoming! I wish I could have gone to mine ): Okay, well I kind of wish I could’ve. Well I can’t wait to see the contest entry’s and help you judge! Thank you for my advertisement, ILY ! (:
    Keep Strolling,
    Kaddie

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

