Winter Fades to Fall

Mes Cheries,

Another week has come and gone and it’s finally started to cool off outside. With the leaves slowly fading into oranges and reds, it’s about time the Pretty Committee did some Winter shopping to prepare for the quickly dropping temperatures.

On Friday night the girls and I headed straight to The Westchester after school and got started on buying some of the warmest Winter trends. Embellished winter coats, fur trimmed berets, v-neck sweaters (Hasn’t anyone told you? Cowl neck is so out!), knee high leather boots, and sweater dresses with metallic touches are hanging freshly in my closet.

After our shop-a-thon, the girls and I decided to invite the guys over for a movie night! We watched Bridesmaids with the guys and once the guys left we watched Monte Carlo, and both were very good! Bridesmaids was a little on the cuh-razy side but still very funny and Monte Carlo lived up to my Selena-Gomez-sized expectations.

To the Movie night I wore:

This past week, school has been somewhat enjoyable with Monica being completely over Landon and Derrick having officially made it onto the Soccer team! Exciting, right? I’m trying to convince Monica to let us unofficially cheer for the soccer team so we’ll see how that goes 🙂

Today the Pretty Committee and I woke up and went to Saturday morning cheer practice and afterwards we got lunch with the squad at Bread Company which has the best pumpkin cookies! I swear I ate five of them, they were so delish. Tonight we hung out at Monica’s house and she had a small get together with some people that go to OCDH and ADD.

To all the ANTB girls, your first entry is due Friday! Email me your entry or if you need advice, email me for ideas!

I want to give a huge thanks to Madeline for being ah-mazing x 10 and writing such sweet things about me on her new page 🙂 You girlies need to check out her brand new makeover which is completely fabulous!

Also, welcome Blair Waldorf to my new Gossip Girl clique! Thanks to everyone who applied, it was such a tough choice. Now if anyone would like to apply for another character, email me your application!

Also, my Kelsey blog has undergone renovations so check it out 🙂

Advertisements:

http://belleontheboulevard.com/

http://xoxomassieblockoxox.wordpress.com/

http://cottencandyprincess.wordpress.com/

http://laurenconforti.wordpress.com/

https://justablogbymianicole.wordpress.com/

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://officialblairwaldorf.wordpress.com/

http://westchesteralphamassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://theofficialdylanmarvil.wordpress.com/

http://officialmassieelizabethblock.wordpress.com/

http://sittingonthedunes.wordpress.com/

-M.

18 thoughts on “Winter Fades to Fall

  1. Aww..I can’t beleive its already winter. Time flies by so fast! Sounds like you gurlies had fun at the mall (Duh!) And I watched both of those movies, and I didn’t like bridesmaids that much but monte carlo was great.

    ♥Leesh♥

  2. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness post&outfits!
    The movies sound so pretty good, I’ll be sure to check them out.
    It was beyond sweet of I.M.K. to dedicate the page to you.
    Thank you so much for the shout out!
    Love you,
    Natalie x 🙂

  3. Hey Massie(:
    Winter shopping, huh? I totally need to do some of that myself, although I’m not really looking forward to the below zero weather that accompanies the season change where I live >:P
    I really wanna watch Bridesmaids and Monte Carlo, they seem like really great movies(: Really cute outfit that you wore!
    Yay for Derrick getting on the soccer team!! (:
    Thanks for my advertisement, haha I love how I’m always there 😛 (:
    Keep Strolling,
    Kaddie

  4. Hey massie.
    Sounds like fun, i love both those movies.
    I also def. need to hit up the mall and buy into some of the winter trends.
    I love pumpkin cookies 🙂
    Thanks for the advertisement. I will make sure to give you one on my next post.

    XOXO
    maddie

  5. Its deffinitely time to start shawpping for winter clothes! I’ll be doing that soon too 🙂 Congradulations to Derrington for making the soccer team!

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  6. So jealous, your new makeover for aktk is ah-mazing. Are you going to change MBL for a halloween look soon? I think you totally deserve getting that special mention by IMK because no one else comments as well as you do (:
    MBB.

  7. I’m so excited for winter, actually!
    I love that outfit. So adorable. ❤
    WHATT??? ANTB IS DUE FRIDAY?? AHH YOU NEVER TOLD ME THAT!!! UGHHHHHHH haha okay I'll upload a pic. 🙂

    -C

  8. I love everything about winter. The clothes, the food, the way my hair doesn’t frizz.. except the fact that it’s cold. Lately, though, it hasn’t been hitting me as bad! Either I’m in for a rude awakening, or I’m toughening up (:
    Adorable outfit!
    Oh gosh, Bridesmaids is absolutely hilarious! I have yet to see Monte Carlo, though.
    Fabulous post!

    ♥asi

  9. Bridesmaids is ah-bsolutely hilar. Me and TPC watched it a week ago, I believe, and almost duh-ied laughing.

    I enjoyed the post MBL, oh and the top you used in your PV set? Ah-dorable.

    Love,
    Madame M.

  10. Love x 20 the outfit!! It’s sooo ah-dorable!!! But Monica seems pretty… fishy . I mean she seems tooooo perfect…

    Au Revoir,
    Dylan

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

