If I listen I can hear you through my radio -Cobra Starship

Mes Chèries,

Halloween has come and gone and I almost wish that I could back in time and do it all again!

After a shop-a-thon at the Westchester Friday night, we had the perfect pieces for our Halloween costumes. Haven’t you heard? Making your own costume is so in! Nuh-thing is more original. After shopping the girls and I stopped by Starbucks and then headed back to the estate for our Friday night sleepover.

Saturday morning we had cheer practice followed by lunch and shopping with the cheer squad to help them find the perfect accessories to their Halloween costumes. Saturday evening the Pretty Committee saw Footloose with the crushes which was ah-mazing if I do say so myself. If you haven’t seen it yet, you should πŸ™‚

Sunday, the Pretty Committee invited over the girls in Designers and we had a mini-fashion show to show off our Halloween Costumes! Some of the girls had the cutest costumes they had hand-made themselves! Talk about fabu. After the designers girls left, the girls and I caught up on our Homework and got everything ready for Halloween!

Monday the Pretty Committee and the cheerleading team wore sexy black and orange outfits instead of reveling our Halloween costumes. The day felt like a blur as we waited for the fun to start πŸ™‚ As soon as we got home we got started getting ready! Here was my finished costume:

Posh Spice

To see the rest of the girl’s costumes, see my latest post on the OCDO blog!

Dylan, of course, wanted to trick or treat so we briefly went to a few of the houses around my neighborhood once it started getting dark out. As soon as we were finished we headed off to Ryan’s party!

Isaac drove us over to Ryan’s and when we got there everything was so gorgeous! The theme was Glamorous Ghouls which turned out soo chic. Here were her decorations and snacks:

So gorgeous, right?

Once we got there most of our friends had already arrived so we started mingling and dancing. While catching up with Monica and the cheer girls, you will never guess who showed up… Duh-livia Ryan! I was in charge of the guest list, and I know she was not on it. Alicia and I walked over and reminded Olivia of this little detail, and she said she was a plus one. As soon as I asked who would be desperate enough to invite her…. Landon walked in and said that she was his date.

How on earth, could he go from someone like me to that air head? Talk about lowering expectations. As soon as I told Monica she flipped out because Landon is basically her ex too! She said something about this ruining her reputation so she stomped over to where Landon and Olivia were stuffing their ugly faces with candy and grabbed Landon’s arm and dragged him away from Olivia. I could see her yelling at him and Landon getting uncomfortable. He finally threw up his hands, grabbed Olivia, and left.

Monica came back over and we totally freaked! We asked her what she said to him but she wouldn’t tell us. Makes me think she learned something personal when they were briefly together… Whatever it is I will find out πŸ™‚

Besides that the party was fantastic and everyone loved our costumes. Derrick came as David Beckham because he wanted to match with me. So cute, right? πŸ™‚ We had such a good time and after the party he offered to drive me home on his bike. I should have sticked with the girls but they said I should go with Derrick so I did πŸ™‚ As soon as he pedaled me home he gave me a kiss goodnight and told me had finally made his decision about this weekend. Which btw, is our Cheerleading State competition. He asked his mom and she agreed to let him and the guys come cheer us on in the competition! The guys will be coming to NYC with us!

I think that was the best part of the entire night πŸ™‚

Now I’ve finally listened to all your requests and gotten an MBL Facebook! Friend meΒ  πŸ™‚

I’ve also noticed a lot of girls doing things similar to my Advertisements and Alpha Worthy Blogs at the end of their posts which I’m totally okay with, but make sure you don’t use Alpha Worthy blogs as one of your categories. Thanks!

Advertisements:

http://amazingmassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://modanistajunkie.com/

http://leeshrivblawg.wordpress.com/

http://xoxomassieblockoxox.wordpress.com/

http://spalpha4life.wordpress.com/

http://typefashion.wordpress.com/

http://thebeauteblog.wordpress.com/

http://itsdylanmarvilous.wordpress.com/

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://xoaliciarivera.wordpress.com/

http://peaceluhvjuna.wordpress.com/

http://sittingonthedunes.wordpress.com/

http://clairebear4evr.wordpress.com/

http://theinbetweengirls.wordpress.com/

http://officialmassieelizabethblock.wordpress.com/

-M.

21 thoughts on “If I listen I can hear you through my radio -Cobra Starship

  1. Your cheer squad sounds like a total 10! Ahh-dorable costume, and its soooo cute that Derrick wanted to match you. Landon is sooo over, and you deserve better than him anyway. btw luv the pics and the song 2
    Hearts β™₯
    Alicia

  2. I made my costume too this year! Haha, I wish halloween could come back too πŸ™‚ Im going to see Footloose this weekend, I take your word for it! The party look gorgeous. Fauxlivia is sooo ah-nnoying. Landon too! Im glad they left. Thanks for the advertisments! I will add you if I ever get a RP FB πŸ™‚

    ❀ Leesh ❀

  3. Great post, MBL! [:
    Thanks for adding me to Facebook and Alpha Worthy Blawgs.β™₯
    I love Cobra Starship! And I agree on wishing to redo Halloween. SO many ah-mazing things I could have done that I never did. πŸ˜‰

    Je t’adore,
    MB

  4. I love the post! Halloween Was SOO much fun, except when Duh-Livia showed up! Well oh well! Once I get a facebook, ill add ya haha! But, the shopping and movie was amazing! I heart my PC so much!The food was Ah-mazzing! Poor Monica, Landon is such a LBR!He will just have to learn the hard way! You and D were AHDORABLE! That was such a great idea! I cannot wait till the competition! I know we will win! Love yew!

  5. Hey mass!
    The party was so fun! mmm candy πŸ™‚
    I still cant believe duh-livia. I have never liked her. And for obvious reasons-
    1. she’s not very bright..
    2. She cheated us in that seventh grade uniform contest
    3. She stole cam from me
    4. everything she wears is faux. Even my glittery KEDS are better than a completely fake wardrobe.

    I think its great you got a facebook. I will think of getting one.
    Thanks for the ah-mazing weekend, i cant wait for next weekend! Im so excited that the guys get to come!
    Hearted your costume by the way.
    Oh and i love the song you put at the beginning and im sending you an e-mail right about now.
    Thanks for the add!
    Classically Claire

  6. Your costume is ah-dorable x 10, I think yours was the best πŸ˜‰ Sounds like your Friday Night Sleepover was fun, I love shop-a-thons! Looks like Ryan’s Halloween party was super fun, I can’t believe Faux-livia showed up! LOL ah-bout Monica scaring Landon and Faux-livia away, I always knew Landon was an LBR. EMG good luck awn your cheer competition! I can’t wait to hear awl ah-bout it! πŸ˜€
    I heart you,
    Leesh
    PS: So flad you gawt a Facebook, I might have to make one myself!

  7. Seems like you had a guh-reat time ah-t the halloween party chicka! πŸ™‚ I cannawt believe Landon would actually bring Duhlivia to the party where two of his exes are! Well atleast everything worked out πŸ™‚ Great post chicka!

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  8. Hey Massie!
    Godd I love You Make Me Feel❀ such an amazing song!
    The Halloween party and weekend sounds like it was t o n s of fun! Well besides that little mishap with Landon and Duh-livia! Dudee, that food looks so good! Hahah I want some of it ;p
    I love how Derrick dressed up as David Beckham to your Victoria Beckham-Posh πŸ˜› Haha. That’s cute(:
    K-❀

  9. MBL,
    Sounds like the party was fun x 10! Check out this new “it” online school. Its just starting up.
    eliteacadamy.wordpress.com
    bisou bisou,
    Massie

  10. It sounds like you had a fun time with the cheer squad on Saturday!
    Ah-dorable x 10 costume girly!
    Wow, I can’t believe Landon brought Olivia to the party as his date after he dated both you and Monica!
    New post (:

    -AMB

  11. hey MBL,
    i have a fb:names Gracie (not saying lst name…)
    sorta old post (lol) new to everyone cuz no1’s commented… losing my wordpress blogging life so get my stats back up so i can stay plzz!!
    -GraceAlly

    • Alright girlie but for some reason your name GraceAlly doesn’t like to your blog, it links to your Gravatar profile. You’ll need to let me know your blog link cuz right now I can’t find it! Maybe other people are having a similiar problem….

      -M.

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

