Her eyes make the stars look like they’re not shinin’

Mes Chèries,

As I awoke this morning, I noticed something strange. My room was freezing compared to it’s usual balmy 76 degrees and it was way too bright for 10:30 am. I ran to the window and threw back my white lace curtains and gasped as soon as I saw the snowbanks of white and the flurries slowly falling onto my window. Today was the first day Westchester has received snow this Holiday season.

As soon as I showered, dressed, and ate breakfast I called the girls and insisted they come over for a spa day. After all, we were extremely sore from Monica’s mandatory 5 hour cheerleading practice yesterday. Cheerleading Regionals are only 6 days away and Monica was not about to let us forget that.

As soon as the girls arrived we bundled up and sprinted down to the spa, towels and hot chocolates in hand. Once we arrived we quickly changed into our colorful suits and warmed up in the hot tub. Amongst the daily gossip about the cute guys at Monica’s soiree last night, talk about Christmas presents kept popping up.

Although the girls didn’t know it, I’ve had my Christmas lists completed for almost a week. I already knew what I wanted as well as what I would buy for the girls and of course, Derrick.


I hope they all adore what I am getting them 🙂

After soaking up some heat, we ran back inside where I bundled up in a cashmere sweater, a striped scarf,  jeans, slouchy boots, and a navy pea coat. We then called Isaac and headed to Starbucks to meet the guys. After purchasing the largest order in Starbucks history, we nabbed a table where we sipped on warm drinks and tried some of the delicious bakery items they have to offer. My favorite? Chocolate Banana bread. You can never go wrong with fruit and chocolate 🙂

Besides our usual talk, the boys kept bringing up finals. You know, that time that comes twice a year that makes you want to bury your head beneath your jersey knit pillow and never wake up again? Yeah, that time. It’s approaching and it’s all that anyone can talk about. While the only finals I have ever taken were at OCD MS, I am not as concerned as some people I know. Cough* Kristen Cough*

Nevertheless, I will be hosting a study party the weekend before finals complete with masseuses from Tara Day Spa to help us relax, tons of food and drinks to help us re-energize and focus, and old finals to study off of, courteousy of the upperclassmen cheerleaders.

Unfortunately, the boys did announce they will not be able to go to the Cheerleading Regionals Competition with us 😦 They are being held in Albany, NY which is to far for the guy’s parents to drive and too far to take the train or bus. While I am upset, at least Derrick will be able to watch me on TV and hopefully throw a congratulatory party when I get back? 😉 A girl can dream!

If you missed it on Chikology, the Make-A-Wish foundation is pairing up with Macy’s this Christmas. For every letter to Santa brought into Macy’s, they will donate one dollar (up to 1 million doallars) to the Make-A-Wish foundation which grants terminally ill children’s wishes! All you have to do is write a letter to Santa, stuff it in an envelope, address it to the North Pole, and the next time your at the mall, drop it off at Macy’s. I’ve done my part and now it’s your turn! Pass along this message to help this foundation reach their goal and change a child’s life.

Also, don’t forget to vote for the People’s Choice Award!

Advertisements:

http://lovelilypadz.wordpress.com/

http://itsdylanmarvilous.wordpress.com/

http://aliciamaltacea.wordpress.com/

http://gorgeousandglamorous.wordpress.com/

http://marayaxfairyxtale.wordpress.com/

Alpha Worthy blogs:

http://xoaliciarivera.wordpress.com/

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://leeshrivblawg.wordpress.com/

-M.

25 thoughts on “Her eyes make the stars look like they’re not shinin’

  1. i love how you did the wish list and gift list! What program did you use! I heart my gifts, Thank you so much! ❤ I cannot wait to wear my dress! I can't wait to give everyone mine! Thank you for reminding me to vote, aha! It takes so long tho! i agree, I was starlted when it started to snow! I had the whole house to myself and Ian came over and we played in the snow aha! I am concerned because I need a good grade thank ya! I cant wait for the spa, it will be so nice to just finally relax! I actually already did that! I love Macys during Christmas time! The parade, the store the site everythign! I am such a sucker for Christmas! ❤
    K

  2. Hey MBL! The snow looked ah-mazingly pretty today, but I was stuck inside shopping with Nina. 😦 It sounds like you had tons of fun with the girls, I luh-v spa days! Sawrry that they guys can’t go to the cheerleading regional competition, at least they saw your other one! I ahb-solutely love it how you did the Christmas Gifts & Christmas list!
    I heart you,
    Leesh
    PS: Thankies for calling me an alpha 😉

  3. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness post!
    I awoke this morning with a blanket of snow covering the surrounding of my home, I am beyond excited for Christmas and the snow is a wonderful touch.
    The spa day sounds like a ton of fun, I’m definitely in need of one very soon.
    Sorry the crushes can’t make it, maybe they will throw a party to make it up to you!
    Love you,
    Natalie x 🙂

  4. The wishlist is adorable and so pretty (:
    Westchester is so beautiful during the winter.
    Good luck studying for the mid-terms.
    The spa day with the girls sounds like a lot of fun.
    Awwh, that’s so sweet what Macy’s is doing for Christmas. I’ll make sure to write a letter.

    -AMB

  5. Your Christmas list & gift ideas sound ahmazing!
    I’m sorry about the boys not being able to come to Reginals…
    But I hope you have a good time at your study party 🙂

    P.S, Don’t freak about finals it only makes it that much more harder to concentrate 😉

    Au Revoir,
    -M.

  6. Seems like you’ve been really buisy with cheerleading! That’s one of the best moments of winter: when the snow first falls! 🙂

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  7. MBL,
    Loved this post!
    Aw, too bad the guys can’t come. 😦
    Do you have any suggestions to give to my mom? Or dad? What are you getting your parents? Haha, random question but I seriously dont know what to give mine!
    Lucky, it’s snowing in NY already?! I wish we had snow here in Cali. 😦
    I love Bruno Mars! Did you hear his song It Will Rain? BEST SONG EVER. ❤
    Haha, mind checking out P&P? New post!
    http://www.poppiesandpirouettes.wordpress.com

    -Cindy.

  8. Hey MBL,
    I am SO sorry that I haven’t commented on your last couple posts! Yo soy muy perezoso. 😛
    Ughhh, I want snow so bad! But noooo, the weather where I live just has to stay cold and slightly cloudy.
    I’m sure the girls will l o v e their gifts!
    Finals, :\ can’t wait for those! I hope you do well(:
    I’m sorry that the guys won’t be able to come see you in person, good luck!
    K-❤

  9. Hey MBL!
    I ah-dored the post.
    It sounds like you girls had a great spa day!
    Ugh, Winter has started.
    Good luck in the cheerleading competition! It souns like monica is being a pain but at least she has good intentions. I’m sure you’ll do great in the competition!
    That’s too bad Derrick can’t come 😦 I’m sure he’ll be cheering you on in his heart!
    Love the christmas wish lists/gifts. I’m sure everyone will love them!

    ❤ Leesh ❤

  10. Bonjour MBL! Winter is litterally the best season ever. You and me both. Have fun cheerleading=) competiotions are so intense! Monica..reminds me of my coach, just younger. and a bit nicer. Bruno Mars <3.
    The christmas gifts sound amazing…so jealous of what everyone is getting. Bet they're going to adore it.!

  11. Luh-v the post, Massie!
    In school, we’re doing the Make-A-Wish Macy’s thing! I found it so sweet what they’re doing – it’s for a great cause! (Awn my wish list is my own horse! With detachable wings, lawl! What was awn your list?)

    Sincerely,
    Queen Ahnna.

  12. Hey hun&hearts’
    Damm , I love Just The Way You Are … My boyfriend was like “Kay , this is gonna be really cheesy , but … ” and then he said a few lines from the song … So I love it xD
    And OMG the way you made the Christmas lists was so cute , like a menu (: And I’m so excited to finally see some snow ! I’ve been in rather hot places lately , haven’t seen snow since January last year ; If I’d have been home though , I would have been seeing it in November . Freaking November ): But whateeeverrr , haha .
    Anyways , I was wondering if you could help spread the word that I’m no longer continuing with my Leesh_HolaGurl blog , and going OOC with mylifemymemoriess.wordpress.com ? If you could , that would be great (:

    xx, merialjohanna

    PS: Love your header (:

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

