Santa Baby, I forgot to mention one little thing

Mes Cheries,

Only two days stand between me and a Winter break filled with unlimited shopping, sleepovers, Starbucks, and dates with the crushes. While the Pretty Committee usually spends our Winter holidays lying on a beach somewhere in South America, we decided that between my room renovations and our overwhelming social calendar, we hardly have time for a vacay!

Last weekend was the OCDO Study Party. While there wasn’t as much studying accomplished as we had hoped, I can’t admit I didn’t have a blast. Most of us at least got some studying done as well as making numerous copies of notes and old tests because let’s be honest, paying attention isn’t exactly our forte.

Finals Study Party

Between massages and all the delicious food brought over by the caterers, I had plenty of other things on my mind. That and the fact that Derrick has been less than excited about me taking over as head cheerleader. While he should be spending his energy being excited for me, he’s worrying that I will be “too busy” to hang out with him. Puh-lease, if he can’t handle a girl with high ambitions, he should realize I’m not the girl for him.

Until finals are over, I will not be wasting my time dwindling on the things I can not change.

This Thursday the Pretty Committee will be celebrating the end of our first semester as High Schoolers with sushi for lunch, shopping for Christmas party outfits at the Westchester, and then a small get together with our closets friends to sit in the spa and generally celebrate finals being over ๐Ÿ™‚

Then Friday evening we will be attending Kennedy’s Christmas party with the OCDO girls as well as everyone else we know. It should be fabulous and afterwards the OCDO girls will be spending the night at Kennedy’s!

Can you believe Christmas is so close?! Only 5 more daysโ™ฅ

#1- Thank you so much for getting me past 40,000 views! I am so excited to have passed this monument before my one year and I really heart you guys for bringing me here ๐Ÿ™‚

#2- You guys have one month from tomorrow to get your questions and requests for ratings into me for my one year anniversary! There’s a page up top for more details!

#3-Thank you so much for all the comments on my makeover! I owe it to MBB for giving me the exclusive picture seen in my header ๐Ÿ™‚ I will be changing it again for New Years as well as renovating all of my pages for the new year!

#4- Welcome the following girls for being the newest members of OCDO!
http://dmarvilous.wordpress.com/
http://livelifelovelauren.wordpress.com/
http://itsariana.wordpress.com/

#5- I am looking for a new Dylan so email all applications to massieblocklove4life@gmail.com!

#6- Be looking forward to Karen’s last appearance on WordPress as I will be interviewing her! That post should be coming up in the next few weeks!

Advertisements:

http://officialcharlieanndeery.wordpress.com/

http://peacelovecheesecake.wordpress.com/

http://kristengracegregory.wordpress.com/

http://ryleelover.wordpress.com/

http://peaceluhvjuna.wordpress.com/

http://reallytrulyabi.wordpress.com/

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://kristengregory4eva.wordpress.com/

http://sittingonthedunes.wordpress.com/

http://diamondsandsilk.wordpress.com/

-M.

27 thoughts on “Santa Baby, I forgot to mention one little thing

  1. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness post!
    Hopefully the two days between you and Winter break fly by so you’ll be able to sit back and relax whilst enjoying the festive season.
    The O.C.D.O. Study Party sounds like a lot of fun, even if you didn’t get all that much studying in. Your outfit was too cute!
    Sorry to hear that Derrick isn’t overly excited about you becoming head cheerleader. I’m sure you’ll both be able to work things out and manage your time wisely so you still get chance to see each other.
    Kennedy’s Christmas party sounds like so much fun, cannot wait to hear all about it!
    I’m too excited for Christmas! It’s like I’m a five year I am so excited!
    Congratulations on achieving 40,00 views! Well done! You totally deserve it.
    I’d love for you to rate my blog if you wouldn’t mind? Much appreciated(:
    Your makeovers are always too cute Massie, I love the way your coordinate a chic pattern with a simple but high quality header.
    Good luck finding a new Dylan!
    Can’t wait for Karen’s last appearance on WordPress with the interview!
    Merry Christmas!
    Love you,
    Natalie x ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Hey Mass!
    Congrats on head cheerleader! An oppertunity like that is an honor!
    Hopefully Derrick warms up to the idea …
    Hope you have a good winter break! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Au Revoir,
    -M.

  3. hey girle
    wonderful post as always!i love how you always post a song at the begining.i always play it while im reading your post and it totally sets the mood for it!also i emailed you about being your Dylan.it would be an honor to work with you and be in such a classt PC!please email me back or comment on by blawg!I hope you except me

    XOXO
    Dylan

  4. Congrats girlie! don’t you just hate the slow two days of school before break? lol i have 2 days of school before break too lol coincidence much! Derrick is just scared of losing you which in my opinion is quite cute, just prove to him that you can totes manage with you alpha qualitites and last but nawt least congrats on your new blog stats! merry christmas girly and can’t wait for the next post! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    -Heidi

  5. Hey MBL!
    Aren’t you so excited for New Years?
    Lol, sounds like your study party was fun. Hope you do good on finals!
    Wow, derrick should calm down. Im surprised he hasn’t realized by now that your Massie Block, and if he cant deal with you being busy your not the right girl for him.
    Congrats on 40K ๐Ÿ™‚ Thats an amazing accomplishment!

    โค Leesh โค

  6. Hey MBL! ( :
    Remember me, beccaxinxwonderland ? Ahah.
    I absolutely ADORE youur blogg, it’s soooo cuuttee ! Well, I don’t have many views, at all, ahah(: Since I just completely switched blogs, you know ? Sooo it would be pretty AH-Mazing if yoou could advertise mine or look at it, give me feedback, anything!(: Well, thaannkks alot ! Every bit is appriciated ndd’ congrats on hitting 40,000 views ! <333 It's an awesome accomplishment !

    xoxo,
    livelaughlovebecca ! โค

  7. Oh by the way… New post, also I’m holding a contest! ๐Ÿ™‚
    So maybe in your next post you could mention it pleasse ?
    Thankies in advance!

    Au Revoir,
    -M.

  8. Seems like you had a guh-reat time ah-t the study party chicka! I hope you did good awn your exams! I’m super excited for Christmas too! Super cuh-yoote outfit ๐Ÿ™‚

    I Heart You! SpaphaAliciaRivera

  9. Hey MBL, Your study party sounds somewhat “successful” glad you had fun. Hope your exams went well, congras on getting 40,000+ views, which feels like deja vu saying. Your outfit is super adorable, esspecially the shoes. Merry Christmas, Love Glee =)

  10. Hey MBL,
    The study party sounds fun, even though you didn’t do that much studying. Your outfit is super cute(: Good luck with Derrick, I’m sure he’ll come around! Whoo! Congrats on the 40,000+ views, definitely deserved. I can’t wait for the interview you’ll be giving Karen!
    Merry Christmas by the way, I’m kind of sad that this day has come for some reason. ๐Ÿ˜›
    K-โค

  11. Hey MBL~!
    Loved this post. (:
    Sounds like you had a fabulous time at the study party! (:
    Hope you have an amazing time at Kennedy’s party.
    Congratz on achieving 40,000 views! ๐Ÿ˜€
    XOXO,
    Juna

  12. Hey MBL! Love you post! The OCDO Study Party was a success and thanks again for inviting me to OCDO. I have a favor. Your blog is really popular and I found a PC but they are horrible updaters. Could you write about me in your post an mention that I’ve been looking for a year and a half? I have PC members but if anyone wants to Join my PC they can for Dylan, Alicia, Kristen and Claire? Thanks alot girlie…

    Envy me from afar,
    -MVB

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

