I’ll be under the mistletoe

Mes Chéris,

Before we get started with my Christmas post, I wanted to say one thing. I am loving the refreshing feel on WordPress lately, I am adoring all the new blogs being created, and I am loving all of you for being a little more classy than we have all been in the past. I am looking forward to the upcoming 2012 year with all of you, I can feel it’s going to be our best year yet (:

Christmas morning I awoke to the smell of nutmeg and cinnamon tugging at my nose as I threw back my covers, glanced in the mirror to make sure I looked perfectly rumpled from sleep, and tiptoed down the stairs.

At the bottom of the steps was Kendra waiting with a peppermint hot cocoa that she handed me with a smile and a Merry Christmas. After gathering a few sweet spiced muffins and marshmallows to adorn our steamy drinks, we arranged ourselves around the Christmas tree and began dividing up the neatly wrapped presents sitting below.

My stocking was filled with Philosophy goodies and Mac scented treats, my presents included but were not limited to; a brand new mannequin, a gorgeous Tory Burch satchel, a few of my favorite David Yurman necklaces, a variety of Ipad cases and Iphone covers, an assortment of Kate Spade accessories, and the best and biggest gift of all was a $1,000 donation to the American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals made in my name. That had to be the best gift of them all (:

Then my parents opened my gifts to them which included a new scarf and glove set for my mother, a new golf club for my dad, and a vacation package to Aruba so they can celebrate their 15th Anniversary! They were beyond excited plus that means I will be getting the house to myself for one full week!

After exchanging gifts, we got dressed and went to church followed by a lunch at my Grandmother’s which was filled with family and all the cheer that is brought with it. After a long afternoon of family stories, gift giving, and lots of amazing food, my family finally arrived home. As soon as I could round up the girls, they all came over for Spa time and gift exchanging of course (;

Christmas Outfit

The girls absolutely loved the gifts I picked out for them and I have to admit, they hit the nail right on the head with me too. From Alicia I received an array of things with my favorite being a gold pendant necklace with the letter M engraved on it, my favorite gift from Kristen was this gorgeous pom pom charm for my charm bracelet, my favorite gift from Dylan was another year’s subscription to Glossip Girl, and my favorite gift from Claire was a homemade scrapbook with photos of us from over the past few years.

Don’t you just love the moments when you look at your friends and realize they aren’t really your friends, more like these beautiful pieces of you that you could never live without?

After lots of thank you’s and diets being busted due to all the leftover Christmas cookies, the girls were finally on their way and another Christmas was over. Except this year was a little more special than last.

Derrick showed up on my door around 7 o’clock with puppy dog eyes and a gift in his hand. After he told me he regretted the way he acted about the head cheerleader thing, I couldn’t help but forgive him. With the snow swirling all around us, he handed me my gift and I opened it.

Inside lay a Tiffany’s box that contained a gold band with an Amethyst stone in the center and “I love you” engraved on the inside of the band. It was the first time either of us had said it. I immediately said it back and we kissed as the snow fell around us and soaked my perfectly curled hair but for once, I couldn’t care.


#1: Be expecting a new makeover soon! I have some gorgeous new photos I am dying to share, plus it wouldn’t be a new year without a new blog look (:

#2: The next post you’ll be seeing on my blog will be an exclusive interview with Karen, the genius behind MBB!

#3: I promise I will be catching up on your posts and commenting around soon! I have had a very busy Winter break (:

Advertisements:

http://livelaughlovebecca.wordpress.com/

http://jocelynjournal.wordpress.com/

http://alphasandalphas.wordpress.com/

http://hndbff1999.wordpress.com/

http://dylanmarvil75.wordpress.com/

http://dmarvsblawggie.wordpress.com/

http://heidisprout.wordpress.com/

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://diamondsandsilk.wordpress.com/

http://heartyouforever.wordpress.com/

http://officialmassieblockblawg.wordpress.com/

-M.

32 thoughts on “I’ll be under the mistletoe

  1. Hey, MBL (: All your gifts sound ah-mazing, especially that donation! Your outfit is so cute, and I’m glad you and Derrick made up! There’s nothing like being with your loved ones on Christmas! Can’t wait for Karen’s appearance.

    -MB.

  2. The only thing I can say about this post is EMG!
    Derrick is soo sweet and I’m soo happy you guys are together and happy still.
    The ring is gorgeous!!

    Au Revoir,
    Dylan

  3. Hey Mass!
    Ah-mazing post! Even though I’ll only be posting monthly, I too, can’t wait to see what 2012 brings on WordPress. A new generation of bloggers are coming!
    You were given some ah-mazing gifts mi amiga! Like you, I love that $1,000 given to the PCA in your name. [In OOC, I like really want to do something for some charity around where I live during my break].
    Your outfit was gorgeous and I’m so glad that you loved your gifts from me(:
    You and Derrick are so cute together! He’s such a sweetie, his gift to you was ah-mazing.❤
    Thank you for the shout❤
    xo-AR

  4. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness post!
    I agree, the feeling within the WordPress community recently has been so warm and full of love.
    Your Christmas sounds just fabulous, from the morning spent with family opening your wonderful presents, to exchanging gifts with .T.P.C. – the M necklace sounds adorable by the way – to kissing in the snow with Derrick. Fabulous!
    Totally looking forward to the new blog makeover and interview with Karen!
    Love you,
    Natalie x 🙂

  5. Great post, as usual. Sounds like you had a great Christmas. Aww… that was so sweet of Derrick and the PC. Can’t wait for the makeover! Thanks for the shout-outs!
    -Haleigh ❤ 🙂

  6. Hey MBL!
    It sounds like you had an ah-mazing christmas.
    The presents you got sounds so nice!
    I love the idea of the donation to the animal organization.
    It’s great that TPC love their gifts!
    That’s amazing that you and Derrick made up. Having him say ILY to you was probably one of the best gifts you got 🙂
    Can’t wait to see the new makeover!

    ❤ Leesh ❤

  7. I loved this post MBL! It sounds like you had a fabulous christmas.
    A wonderfully written post I very much enjoyed. Happy New Years.

    -MB

  8. What an ah-mazing Christmas, Massie! That $1,000 check to the American Society for Prevention of Cruelty of Animals was an AH-MAZING gift to give. That will really impact a lot of animals’ lives!
    I ah-dored this post, it looks like you put ah-lot of effort into writing it! And the effort paid off 🙂
    Can’t wait for your next post!

    Sincerely,
    Ahnna

  9. Hey Massie, I missed you and your site looks ah-mazing right now! Sounds like your christmas was very special with Derrick 🙂 The ring is to die for! Happy new years!

    ~Massie

  10. Hey MBL,
    i just wanted to say I luh-v your blawg and i was hoping you could check out my blawg Im not new to the wordpress world I am formerly known as therealkristenmichellegregory but i just want and opinion
    xoxo,
    Massie

  11. Your Christmas sounds so wonderful!
    I’m glad you & Derrick worked out your problems, and the ring he got you was ah-dorbs x10! 🙂
    Happy New Year!

    Au revoir,
    -M.

  12. Seems like you gawt some pretty ah-mazing stuff for Christmas chicka! That’s so ah-dorable what Derrington did and gave you! You guys make a super cuh-yoote couple 🙂

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  13. Fantastic blog! Could you please advertise my blog? If so that would be great! Thanks for commenting on my blog!!! Great post as well(:
    xoxo
    Island Gal

  14. Amazing post MBL.
    It definitely sounds like you had quite the memorable Christmas and I love your outfit. Very pretty! 😉
    The makeover is equally stunning! the background is my favorite.

    If you get the chance, please come visit my new blog. Thanks so much and Happy New Year!

    ♥ Madeleine

  15. Hey Massie I am new so if you could check out my blawg, thanks girlie!!! But ah-mazing post!! So thrilled about you and Derrington!!

    ~Kristen

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

