Shining brighter than the sun

Hello Darlings,

Happy New Years! I know this post is coming in late, but you get the idea πŸ™‚

After a day of makeovers and spa-ing, the girls and I quickly got dressed and drove over to the Velour Lounge to supervise the finalization of decorations, food, and music. After all, our New Years Eve party had to be perfect!

The lounge was gorgeous, the food was hot, and it was getting late. As guests started to arrive and fill the room, there couldn’t be a more perfect New years Eve atmosphere. As I glanced around the room, I couldn’t help but be proud of the Pretty Committee. We had majorly branched out and opened up during our first semester of High School. It was no longer sleepovers and mall trips of five, there were always new friends and old acquaintances accompanying us. Right then, I decided that I must add “Appreciate Diversity” to my New Years Resolutions.

The girls and I chose to stick to the traditional New Years Eve theme when it came to outfits and we were adorned in glitter and sequins from head to toe.

New Years Eve Party

After spending the first hour of the party mingling and greeting our guests, we couldn’t help but head to the dance floor as soon as “Love you like a love song” by Selena Gomez blared over the speakers. As I was dancing and twirling I couldn’t help but notice Alicia, Dylan, Kristen, and Claire smiling and laughing around me. I mentally added, “Sparkle Always” to my list of resolutions.

Soon everyone was crowded on the outside padio, staring at a live shot of Times Square as the ball began to descend. The girls and I joined hands and counted down, “5…4…3…2…1!” and when the clock struck midnight everyone started screaming “Happy New Years!” With the chaos around me, I barely noticed that Derrick was standing behind me. A second after I had screamed “Happy New years”, he planted a kiss on me and I couldn’t help but smile. I made a mental note to add “Love Unconditionally” to my resolutions.

As soon as Derrick let me go, I was enveloped in a hug as the girls screamed “Happy Clique-a-versary!” in my ears. With all the excitement, I had almost forgotten. I quickly dragged the girls back inside and brought them over to the table that had a special bag underneath it. I pulled out four boxes and handed one to each girl. As they ripped them open, I heard squeals of delight and awe. In each box lay an empty Juicy Couture charm bracelet with the exception of a diamond encrusted heart charm that had each girl’s initials engraved onto the back.

“But Massie, I thought charm bracelets were your thing?” Alicia asked quizzically.

“It’s a new year and I am saying goodbye to the old Massie. Nothing is off limits to my sisters,” I said with a smile.

As the girls hugged me for the second time 0f 2012, I mentally added “Never loose these girls” as my final resolution. After all, every year with the Pretty Committee, will be my best year yet.

Since New Years Eve, the girls and I have spent out break shopping, swimming, hanging out with friends, and group dates with the boys. After a busy end to our semester, we’ve been catching up with cheer girls, the OCDO girls, the crushes, and we’ve hosted a few Designers meetings.

The Week before New Years Eve, I moved all of my things into a guest bedroom and invited myself to stay with the girls for a bit while the home decorators and designers worked their magic on my bedroom suite. I almost didn’t mind all my stuff being crammed into one small cramped room because the whole week I was anxiously awaiting the renovations of my bedroom, bathroom, and closet.

Finally the reveal came and I was in complete awe.

Celeste Bed Linens Standard Sham traditional shams

Mignon Road traditional bathroom
closets  closet
My new blue, tan, and dark grey room fits me perfectly. Classic and traditional, but with a twist. It has a much more sophisticated feel compared to white and purple. My bathroom and closet received an upgrade as well, which they desperately needed. I am in love with my new closet which finally has enough room for my growing wardrobe. I should make a resolution to shop less, but what would be the point in making one that would be impossible to stick to? πŸ˜‰

#1- One week from Saturday is my one year WordPress Anniversary! Don’t forget to ask me questions and ask to be rated on my one year page!

#2- I know I have been MIA but I have been awfully busy. I will be trying to get to all your gorgeous posts, but please forgive me if I miss a few. Since my schedule has been so busy lately, I will be making the girls who are commenting on my posts, a number one priority. If you notice I haven’t been commenting on your posts, it’s probably because you don’t comment on mine. Sorry dears 😦

#3- Say welcome to my new Dylan! She’s fabulous πŸ™‚

#4- I have found a new Claire and I will be announcing her link as soon as her blog is up and running!

#5- Add me on Instagram, my name is KelseyLoveX πŸ™‚

Advertisements:

http://jocelynjournal.wordpress.com/

http://classyincouture.wordpress.com/

http://alphasandalphas.wordpress.com/

http://alphaforever225.wordpress.com/

http://kayliilovee.wordpress.com/

http://thevintageowlsociety.wordpress.com/

http://dylanmarvil75.wordpress.com/

Alpha Worthy Blogs:

http://glitterandice.wordpress.com/

http://writinginsecrethearts.wordpress.com/

http://ahhdorable.wordpress.com/

http://dmarvsblawggie.wordpress.com/

-M.

23 thoughts on “Shining brighter than the sun

  1. Gorge post, Mass. Sounds like you had a great new years. Can’t wait to see your new Dylan and Claire!
    -Haleigh ❀ πŸ™‚

  2. Your closet is to dieee for.
    My favourite part of your whole post –> β€œIt’s a new year and I am saying goodbye to the old Massie. Nothing is off limits to my sisters,” I said with a smile. I really really like it because it shows how much Massie loves her friends.
    xx Karen.

  3. I loved the post Massie (:
    Your new years sounds absolutely fabulous and magical.
    I’ll definitely check out your new Dylan’s blog.
    I can’t wait to find out what your new Claire’s blog will be.

    -AMB

  4. Seem like you had a guh-reat new years eve! Super cuh-yoote charm bracelets πŸ™‚ That’s guh-reat that you gawt a Dyl and I cannawt wait to see your new Claire’s blah-g! πŸ™‚

    I Heart You! SpalphaAliciaRivera

  5. Love x 10 the dress!! I checked out the dylan and she is ah-mazing, can’t wait for the new claire!!! Congrats girlie!!! Good luck on your new years resolutions!!

    ~Kristen

  6. Your New Year’s dress looks amazing + sounds like you had a great time at the NY party!
    Congrats on your new Dylan (:
    Also, you might wanna give me your closet for my birthday. (;

    -MB.

  7. Great post, as always. So jealous of your creativity. We used to be so close girl…let’s deff catch up. On my way to making an AIM. That’s what everyone’s using now instead of meebo right? So lawst.
    Mwah.

    I heart you,
    Leesh

  8. MBL, I am speechless! Your room looks gorgeous. And it sounds like you had an eventful New Years. ❀ Glad the girls love their charm bracelets. Creative.-

  9. Hey girly!
    Heehee, LOVE the blog renos:D
    Your NYE sounds spectacular! I heart your whole sparkly outfit & your resolutions(:
    I love how you gave the PC charm bracelets, and your room is GORGEOUS. If you would’ve picked a darker brown instead of tan, our rooms would be pretty much matching! (: ..Besides the fact that you have an awesome closet and bathroom. lol.
    K-
    ❀

  10. I’m so glad you had a good time at the New Years Party Massie. Its so refreshing to start over!

    I ahdore your room! I rate it a 1O!!

    I will visit your Pretty Committee

    Peaches And Kisses
    Alicia Rivera

  11. Lovely makeover and I adore that mini black dress! The bathroom is just too beautiful (lmao) sounds wierd but I’d love to switch mine with yours haha. (:

  12. MBL,
    Utterly gorgeous makeover!!
    Wow, such a gorge closet. I’d want one, haha. (:
    New post on my blog! Mind checking it out? Gracias!

    ❀-Cindy

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

