Just Close Your Eyes.

Hey Lovelies,

Before I start my post, I have to apologize for my absence! It was my birthday, my laptop was sent off to be repaired, and then I got the flu! I’ve had a hectic past 3 weeks but I am finally back and so glad to see all your beautiful blogs again (: Thanks to the girls who have been keeping up with me via email and Instagram! I really appreciated all the birthday wishes (:

With Spring Break only one week away, the Pretty Committee has been in full-swing party planning mode. There are shopping trips to organize, dates to make, and, of course, parties to plan.

This Saturday, the Pretty Committee will be hosting a Fast Forward to Summer party! This Nautical themed event will take place at my indoor poll where we will crank up the temps and pretend like it’s not 52° outside. The girls and I have been so busy getting everything prepared, we’ve barely had time for anything else!

To give you a hint, below is my outfit:

Nautical Spring Break

But, I can’t reveal too much, you will all just have to wait until Spring Break to hear the juicy details (;

In the meantime, the girls and I have been dealing with another small problem. When our patent leather pumps stepped over the threshold from middle school to high school, we opened ourselves up to many new opportunities and activities but maybe the worst of all, frenemies. We all have them, right? “Friends” that you care about, but not enough to feel bad for them when they fail a test, get dumped by their boyfriend, or, you know, fall on their face in front of the whole school. Not like we’d take pictures and laugh or anything (;

Anyways, we all have them because no matter how hard you try to be nice, this girl is always trying to one-up you and push you out of your well deserved light. When I accepted the position as head cheerleader, I knew I was putting myself out there and giving many of the other cheerleaders a reason to hate me. No one likes running extra drills or 8am-Saturday-Morning practices. No one.

Which brings me to my point. Many of the cheerleaders have been accustomed to having our crushes around who have been sweet and ahmazing x 10 by constantly helping the team and I out. A few of the girls have taken it into their own hands to “prank” us, spread rumors about us, and basically think of every way they can to humiliate us in front of the guys and call it a “joke”. Their mission? I’m assuming it’s to embarrass us enough that the guys no longer want to be with us.

Our mission? Fight fire with fire (; These “friends” will be getting a delightfully awful prank over the break. Too bad we can’t reveal anymore than that, but I’m sure you know where that’s going (:

Now, I know all of you have been awaiting The Hunger Games movie premier and I’m sure by now you know when you’re going, what you’re wearing, and are totally head-over-heels-I’m-about-to-pee-my-pants excited. The Pretty Committee and I pre-ordered tickets to the midnight premier and we will be waiting outside at midnight to get the best seats in the house. The outfits? We will each be dressed as a version of ourselves if we were to become tributes! We haven’t found the perfect outfits yet, but hey, that’s what spring break is for!

Enjoy your week off girlies (:

Thank you to all the girls who filled out the polls in my last post! You guys gave me some great feedback and it was interesting to see which things you coined as your favorites (:

My Under the Crown page has been updated with some of the gorgeous looks on the red carpet from The Hunger Games premier! Check it out and vote for your favorite, look, character, and even which guy you think Katniss should end up with (:

As some of you may have heard, I am looking for a new Dylan and Claire! Either email me at massieblocklove4life@gmail.com or comment on my TCPC page to apply.

I know I’ve been gone for a bit, but I have noticed a lot of things from my blog being used. Keep in mind, my entire blog is Copyrighted so please be respectful of that and try to use new ideas and images! If you need help, feel free to ask, I’d rather give you some great ideas than come across my hard work splashed all over another blog. Thank you (:

Advertisements:

http://sparkleonmassie.wordpress.com/

http://officialprettycommittee.wordpress.com/

http://fashionemergency911.wordpress.com/

http://skyeastridhamiltonsofficialblog.wordpress.com/

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://kristengregoryxoxo.wordpress.com/

http://walkingalongthebeach.wordpress.com/

http://peacelovecheesecake.wordpress.com/

http://alixiasays.wordpress.com/

-M.

25 thoughts on “Just Close Your Eyes.

  1. Massie,
    Happy Belated Birthday honey!
    I love your naughty outfit, especially the golden chain accent on the bikini, adorableness!
    The Hunger Games soundtrack is coming out on the 20th, so excited, I got it on preorder already!
    I totally agree, copyrighting has been quite an issue here lately.
    xx Karen.

  2. Happy birthday!
    I love the party theme idea!
    The hunger games is number 1 on my list of movies to see!im so excited
    Love the post as always and thanks for the advertisement!

    Your Queen Bee,
    Massie

  3. Happy birthday girlie!! That’s no fun!! Getting the flu and having your laptop break down.
    I can’t wait for the Hunger Games!!! Peeta is still mine, I claimed him.
    Thanks for the advertizement and I can’t wait for the details about the party!!

    Au Revoir,
    Kristen

  4. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Don’t worry about your absence, as you said, the past three weeks have been hectic for you. Happy belated birthday by the way! I hope you had a wonderful day!
    Your Spring Break sounds like it is going to be so much fun, especially with the Fast Forward to Summer party. I love the Nautical theme, perfect for Summer! Your outfit is just as fabulous as the theme too! I can’t wait to hear how it goes.
    As for the revenge on the “frenemies”, good luck with it! I’m sure the girls will get what has been coming to them.
    Your and The Pretty Committees plans to see The Hunger Games sound great too! Can’t wait for your outfits to be revealed!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  5. Hey happy belated birthday 🙂 Haha. I know how it is, being MIA on wordpress constantly now. >.< I love the song and cannot wait for the hunger games. 🙂 I cannot wait to find out what you girls are wearing to the hunger games premiere,

  6. Happy belated birthday [again] Kelsey! (: I didn’t know you had the flu, I hope your much better now!
    You girls are lucky that spring break is coming up soon for you, I have about two or three weeks till mine. :p
    The Fast Forward to Summer party sounds like such a great idea! I can’t wait to hear more and your outfit is so gorgeous!
    G’luck with those girls..not that you’ll need it! Can’t wait to hear the prank(;
    Thanks for the shout out! (:
    Kelsey ∞

  7. Happy belated birthday!(: I am sooo stoked for the Hunger Games and I love that the PC is dressing up as tributes, the idea is really cute! Your outfit is gorgeous, as always. Talk to you soon!

    Love,
    Annie

  8. The Fast Forward to Summer party sounds like its gonna be tons of fun! Your outfit is super cuh-yoote! Definitely a 9.5 🙂 Frenemies are definitely something everyone has to deal with at one point or another in their lives! I cannawt believe the other girls on the cheerleading team are trying to get the guys to dump you! But that’s good that your fighting fire with fire and giving them a taste of their own medicine! I cannawt wait to hear the plan! I am super excited for the Hunger Games too! I’m definitely gonna go see it 🙂

    xoxo SAR

  9. Massie,
    Happy late birthday girly!
    You are such a beautiful girl & you are a very talented blogger(:
    I love awl of your makeovers, posts, and pages, they are ah-dorable x 10!
    You always come up with something truly ah-mazing and unique from what everyone else has.
    I really admire that about you(:
    Moving awn, this was another great post, as usual. 😀
    The fast forward to summer party sounds really fun, I can’t wait to hear more about it!
    Sorry to hear that some of the other cheerleaders have been trying to humiliate you, that stinks.
    I can’t wait to hear awl about your plan to get back at them!
    Chin up beautiful,
    Alicia Rivera
    PS: I’m back blawgging awn Worldpress, care to check out my new post?

  10. Happy late birthday!
    I’m super excited for the Hunger Games! I love Taylor Swift’s song that you posted about.
    Your polyvore outfit is so cute! I can’t wait to see what y’all wore to the premiere! Your outfit inspiration is such a cute idea!

    ♥asi

  11. Such a super adorable outfit, as usual(:
    I’m watching the Hunger Games tonight (midnight premiere) (: But truthfully, I don’t really like Safe and Sound…it’s just too… I don’t know. Not very… Swiftey, haha(:
    By the way, this is Cindy posting on my Kristen account.
    I hope you’ll check out my new post on my Kristen blog + comment ♥

    Kristen ♥

  12. Happy Super-late birthday girlie 🙂
    I’ve been really busy too!
    Omg, i love safe and sound!
    The party sounds like so much fun! Love the nautical theme.
    Cant wait to hear about your prank!

    Kisses,
    Summer

    • Thanks! And sorry girlie 😦 You weren’t responding to any of my emailst and you hadn’t posted in a few months so I assumed you were no longer planning on blogging. I haven’t had any applications for Claire’s, only Dylan’s, so if you want to be a part of my PC and are planning on sticking around for awhile, we’d love to have you back as our Claire 🙂

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

