Lose Yourself Tonight♥

Hey Lovelies,

It’s been about three weeks since my last post, and I heart you all for sticking with me even though I haven’t been spotted on your own blogs.  However, now that my school work has finally slowed to a crawl as Summer approaches, I have my full attention back on MBL and you guys (:

With the Pretty Committee about to complete our first year of High School, we have a huge Summer ahead. When I think of myself one year ago, I am beyond shocked at the transformation. Back in MS where calling someone an LBR was in and treating your friends with kindness was out, I dreamed of being the queen bee at OCDH. However, being thrown into a new school brought out a new me. When reflecting back on the school year, I am truly thankful for all the ahmazing experiences that helped me grow into the beautiful girl I am now who truly appreciates what she’s been given♥

Ditching Landon and his super transparent attempts to get me back

Befriending Monica and joining the Cheerleading team in an attempt to dominate the HS social scene 

 Finding out I’m actually good at cheering and gaining an entire squad of new best friends

Reigniting the flame with Derrick and accepting his ever-so-sweet proposal to get back together

Creating Designers and blowing away the entire school with our inspired fashion show

Winning Cheer State and going onto Nationals even though it ended in tears and a trip to the hospital

Accepting the position of Cheerleading captain and attempting to control the crazy squad under Monica’s watchful eyes

Renovating my iconic purple and white room to reflect the new Massie Block, a girl who loves instead of judges

Raising more money for Relay for Life than any charity event in the history of Westchester

Spending Valentine’s Day with the sweetest boy at OCD High

Moving from “Pretty Committee” to sisters

We all can’t deny that this school year was a blast, and now that it’s wrapping up we have a glimmer of remorse behind the desire for it to be Summer. While I won’t be missing the classes, the homework, and the ever-watchful teachers, I’ll secretly be longing for Alicia’s morning announcements, passing period gossip sessions, and gulping Starbucks with the girls as we complain about our overbooked schedules. While I’ll be trading books for my beach towel, I’ve decided to keep those memories close to my heart.

That’s why I’ve decided my number one goal for Summer is to not become irrelevant. Massie Block does nawt retreat to her mansion even though we all know I could do everything and anything within the confines of my own home. While the Pretty Committee will still be by my side, we will not be seen alone. After all, being exclusive is out and being approachable is in.

All of my pages have been splashed with Summer, so take a look.

What are your plans for Summer? Tell me all about it in your comment! (:

I’ve been requested to give http://leprettycommittee.wordpress.com a shout-out and if you haven’t seen their blog yet (and really, who hasn’t?) it’s completely dedicated to inner beauty. I love this idea so if you haven’t visited, drop by and give them a comment or a shout out!

Advertisements:

http://sparkleonmassie.wordpress.com/

http://xoaliciarivera.wordpress.com/

http://ahhdorable.wordpress.com/

http://glittermassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://heidilaurensproutsofficialblawg.wordpress.com/

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/

http://anniesamazingblog.wordpress.com/

http://zebracheetahleopard.wordpress.com/

http://beachbabeolivia.wordpress.com/

http://writinginsecrethearts.wordpress.com/

http://xomb.wordpress.com/

Stay Beautiful,
-M. 

16 thoughts on “Lose Yourself Tonight♥

  1. heyyy, awesome post as usual!!! ur changing school? hope ur happy! 🙂 lock those memories and keep em in ur pocket! 😉 i will definetely check out the leprettycommittee blog and thnx soooo much for the shoutout!!!
    much love,
    annie

  2. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Sounds like your first year in high school has been a total blast, even with the ups and downs, they’re what makes it more reward.
    Thank you ever so much for the shoutout!
    Love you,
    Natalie x 🙂

  3. Hey Mass!
    Let me just say for everyone we are glad your back!I truly appreciate the advertisment,it means alot coming from you 🙂
    You have grown into such a wonderful person and it shows through your posts and I love that. You are my inspriation to be who I am.
    My summer goal is to boost my confidence and make sure no one gets me down (since that has been happening alot!)
    In one word this post is..inspiring!
    Thank you!

    Your Queen Bee,
    Massie

  4. Hey MBL :). Wow, you and the Pretty Committee have really been through a lot did transformed a lot this year! Congratulations on making it through your first year of high school! I love the idea of being less exclusive and being more approachable, the Pretty Committee being sisters instead of a clique and loving instead of judging! That’s perfection in my eyes. I absolutely loved this post girlie! Very well written! And and thanks so much for the shout out!

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

  5. Hey MBL!
    I’ve missed your posts 🙂
    This post was really amazing, I love how you’re reflecting back on your great year. I really like how you’ve taken a different approach on MB, the kinder, more caring side of her.
    Your blog looks really nice!

    Kisses,
    Summer

  6. Hey hun! ❤ I loved the post ❤ I'm so proud of how much you've grown up in your year at high school ❤ But making the cheer team was probably my favorite. And being captain ❤ and Summer. fast approaching seems like you've got your plans, cannot wait to see what summer brings you ❤

  7. Hey, MBL! It’s been literally like an epidemic spreading across WP. I’ve been MIA the past few weeks also. I’m so glad you’ve updated 🙂 I love your goals for this summer!

    -MB.

  8. Nice song!
    I like your goals! I hope you reach them all!
    We all are excited for summer my goals are too:
    Get my green belt
    Make club volleyball
    Ride my first rollarcoaster&
    Learn how to sew!
    Great post!

  9. Massie,
    This was such a great post! I love the self-transofrmation you mentioned, and the memories you included. I’m also very glad that you’ll be on WordPress more often now.
    Thank you so very much for mentioning me at the end of your post. I really appreciate it!
    I’ve got a new post, and I would absolutely adore it if you could come check it out.

    Xo,
    MB

  10. Hey Mass!
    Im sorry about that whole tizzy we got into to.Its SOM bee-tee-dubs.I made a new blog and would love for you to advertise for me. I wanna start over and pretend all of it never happened.Thanks again 🙂

    ~MB

  11. Hey Chicka(:
    Wonderful post as usual. Congrats x10 that you made the cheer squad girl!
    I was the former owner of ariveraspalpha. The one that got hacked.
    I started all over. I want to act like nothing ever happened thats why.
    Mind advertising and checking out my new blawg?

    Your Beautiful Just The Way You Are,
    Alicia Rivera

  12. Hey!
    I loved the post!
    My summer is official in just three days and I’m super excited.
    It sounds like it’s been a lovely year for you!
    The title is really nice 🙂
    I adore your makeover! Too cute!

    Lauren❤

  13. Hey MBL,
    Gorgeous post!
    Lol, I feel like I haven’t checked out your blog in a while…..Sorry about that. >.<
    I don't know when you put it up, but I absolutely adore your header & background! 😀
    Your first year in high school really sounds like you made the best of it. (:
    XOXO,
    Juna

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

