I’m Not Blind Anymore♥


Massie Block flipped her sunglasses onto the top of her head and sipped her moist, cool glass of sweet iced tea that was sitting on the table next to her lounge chair. After checking her phone for the third time in the past thirty minutes, she read her message inbox which was currently blinking “zero messages” like she was some sort of LBR who didn’t have any friends to care about her. But the problem was, she did have friends. Just friends who ah-parrently didn’t realize that strong, healthy relationships took honesty and trust. Which included not gossiping.

Massie groaned at Bean who was sitting on her puppy-sized lounge chair next to her.

“Bean? How come my friends are ditching me faster than Kim Kardashian ditched Kris Humphries? Don’t they realize Derrick would have been embarrassed x 10 if I would have shared the intimate details of our love life?!” Massie questioned.

Bean yapped at Massie as she licked her “Tart Deco” Essie colored pinkie nail.

Massie sighed as she tried to remember the hellish night that ensued after she spilled to the Pretty Committee about how her and Derrick had decided to exchange “I love you’s.” The girls and their crushes had been running around the Westchester Park as they played flashlight tag when Derrick muttered those sweet little words that turned into a three hour fight-fest with the Pretty Committee. The girls had hastily climbed into the Range Rover as Isaac drove them home, all the while Massie was trying to explain why she hadn’t told them. However, everyone except Claire was hurt that Massie hadn’t confided in them sooner which led to many accusations involving jealousy, honesty, and the promise they had made to be more like sisters and less like friends.

Massie squeezed her eyes shut as the sun rays beat into her eye lids, silently punishing her for her friendship-betrayal. She was starting to feel more sun-fried and less sun-kissed when her phone beeped from the table. She hastily grabbed it and opened her inbox to see a new text from Derrick.

Derrick: You feeling any better? I still love you!

Massie giggled at his sweetness and quickly fired off a response. Her message had just gone through when her phone went off again.

“Ehma-lightning-speed!” Massie gasped as she opened her inbox, dissapointed to see it was Claire and not Derrick.

Claire: I see you tanning! Coming over (:

Massie set down her phone and wished she could dissapear. The only thing worse than feeling friendless was Claire Lyons following you around and acting like your own personal cheerleader. Ever since the Pretty Committee had been MIA, Claire was constantly making sure Massie never had a moment to feel sad for herself, which was sweet in retrospect, but in reality it was toe-dally annoying.

Massie saw Claire’s blonde hair shining in the sunlight as she bounded toward the pool, Target towel in hand.

“Hey! I saw you down here and thought’d I’d join you!” Claire said with the perkiness Dylan’s Mom only saved for her 6 a.m. Daily Grind segments.

“Fun,” Massie said as she closed her eyes and pretended to sleep.

“I thought me, you, Derrick, and Cam could go see a movie or something today! Want to text them?” Claire asked.

“As much as a double date sounds super fun, I’d rather not,” Massie replied icily.

“Massieeeeeeeee!”

“Claireeeeeeeeee!”

“You can’t just sit here all day feeling sorry for yourself! Either talk to the Pretty Committee or let’s hang out with the guys,” Claire demanded.

Massie stared at her for a few seconds and then gracefully stood up, grabbed her phone, and stormed back into her house with bean trotting at her feet. She slammed the door behind her and stomped up to her bedroom. She peeked out her bedroom picture window to see Claire sitting in her lounge chair, chatting on her cell phone.

“She’s probably talking to the Pretty Committee and begging them to forgive me. As if!” Massie scoffed at Bean.

Massie signed onto instant messaging and three missed messages popped up on her screen. One was from Derrick asking her if she wanted to hang out tonight, one was from Monica asking about the girls’ progress on the graduation party, and one was from Alicia asking her to text her ASAP. Massie squinted her fiery amber eyes as she stared at the screen.  Why did Alicia want to talk?

She quickly fired off a text to Alicia but not before re-reading it three times to make sure she didn’t sound desperate x 10. Her phone beeped ten seconds letter.

Alicia: We need to talk. Face 2 Face. My house in 30?

Massie sighed as she opened her window and yelled at Claire to come up to her room. Once Claire was standing in her doorway she showed her the message.

“They probably want to forgive and forget! Let’s go!” Claire sounded giddy.

Massie just stared at her and then back to her phone.

Could Alicia’s message really be a truce? Or was it just a trap?

“Ugh, I can’t believe you talked me into this,” Massie tugged on her gauzy J. Crew tank top as she checked over her hair for flyways or frizz in Isaac’s rear-view mirror.

“It’ll be fine! I’m here, and I will nawt let anything bad happen. Promise,” Claire said with a grin.

Massie threw open the Range Rover’s door and stomped up Alicia’s gawd-awful hill with Claire at her heels. When they finally reached the door, Massie was slightly winded but she still stabbed her manicured finger into the doorbell. Repeatedly.

“Ehmagawd I heard the bell the first time!” Alicia sighed, exasperated. “Come on in.”

Massie and Claire followed Alicia up to Alicia’s bedroom. Massie looked as the ominous paintings, statues, and rare pieces that hung around her in the sleek hallways of the Rivera estate. Goosebumps covered her arms as she shot a I-hate-you-for-forcing-me-to-be-forgiving glare and Claire replied with a you-know-you-love-me one.

Once the girls entered Alicia’s purple, orange, and gold bedroom she noticed Dylan and Kristen sitting on one of Alicia’s plush chaises. She gave them a weak smile and quickly directed her attention back to Alicia.

“So, what did you want to talk about?” Massie asked, getting straight to business.

“I have news!” Alicia chimed, a big smile on her face.

“Okay… What is it?” Massie asked, wondering where this was going.

“Josh officially asked me out!” She squealed and did some sort of dancers hop.

“Ehmagawd, congrats! Did you say yes?” Kristen asked.

“Given!” Alicia said, still beaming like the New Years Eve Ball in Times Square.

“That’s so awesome Leesh, we’re realling happy for you,” Claire smiled as she stared down Massie, forcing her into the spotlight.

“Yeah Alicia, that’s really great. Is that the only reason we’re here?” Massie asked cautiously.

“Well, he actually asked me out three days ago which got me thinking about the whole Derrick-situation,” Alicia bit her lip nervously.

Massie raised her eyebrows at Alicia, instructing her to continue.

“We forgive you!” Alicia squealed as Dylan, Kristen, Claire, and her enveloped Massie in a hug.

“Wait! Why? I was so wrong to not to trust you guys!” Massie questioned their sudden change of heart.

“Yeah but I get it now, Massie. Sometimes you just want to keep something for yourself,” Alicia said as she twirled a golden locket that was chained around her neck.

“Wait a minute! I’ve never seen that before, did Josh give it to you?” Massie grinned slyly at Alicia whose cheeks were blushing a bright shade of burgundy.

“I don’t kiss and tell!” Alicia shouted back as the girls dissolved into giggles.

“Alright you don’t have to tell us right away, but you do realize we’ll want all the ‘hotz’ details soon,” Dylan teased Alicia.

“Given,” Alicia said with a smile.

“Massie! What have you done the past three days, it’s literally been forever since we talked,” Kristen changed their focus back to Massie.

“Ehmagawd, now that everything is perfect x 10, we have gawt to plan Monica’s party! It’s only three days away and we only have the gifts and decorations ready!” Massie nervously pulled out her Iphone to take notes.

“Before we begin, we need caffeine. Stat!” Alicia laughed.

Claire squeezed Massie’s hand as the girls walked down the Rivera’s winding steps and when she pulled away, Massie’s hand felt relaxed and warm. Just like her heart.

Hey Lovelies!

As you can see, I made over my blog again! Hope you luhve it (:

I love x 10 that I’ve seen the Lisi Harrison writing style popping up all over WordPress over the past few days, but please remember to stay original or I will have to ask you to change some things! 😉

Blogs I am ah-doring:

http://massiekur24.wordpress.com  She’s looking for a PC!

http://xoxobestrong.wordpress.com

http://glittermassieblock.wordpress.com

http://massieblockalphaforlife.wordpress.com/

http://daisiesanddreams.wordpress.com

http://xomb.wordpress.com

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com

http://aribarlove.wordpress.com

http://skyeastridhamiltonsofficialblog.wordpress.com

http://theaurorafactor.wordpress.com

http://leslielynnrubinofficialblawg.wordpress.com

Stay Beautiful,
-M. 

20 thoughts on “I’m Not Blind Anymore♥

  1. Lovely post, MBL!
    I adore the makeover, especially the background.
    I can see how Claire’s cheerleader-like behavior would be annoying, but at least her heart was in the right place!
    However, I’m glad that you all made up, and congrats to Alicia on Josh asking her out!

    Lauren❤

  2. Hey MBL,
    Thankies for advertising me!!!! You’re so sweet! Ehmigawwd, I’m so glad you gurrlies made up! That would’ve been terrible if the PC ditched their alpha! Can’t wait to see next week’s post. Until then,
    Luvv!
    ~Leslie Lynn Rubin~

  3. Amazing post!
    It’s so great the PC came to an understanding about why your kept your relationship secretive before spilling the details.
    That’s so sweet about Josh and Alicia, I wait to read more and find out what happens next!

    ♥ Madeleine

  4. Hey Massie,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    As I said before the makeover is beyond stunning.
    Glad to hear the PC made up, cute storyline with it too.
    Thank You For Reading!
    Natalie x 🙂

  5. Hey MBL 🙂 That’s great that you and the Pretty Committee made up! Good luck planning the party! I ah-dore the blog makeover it’s so Summer-y and ah-dorable! Thanks so much for the shout out!

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

  6. MBL,
    As you know, I really adore your makeover!
    Great post! I love your location, time, date pictues that are like Lisi’s. It really sets your writing style apart from the others that are making their posts in this format.
    I love that the PC forgave Massie. And it’s just like Claire to try and be Massie’s personal cheerleader! Hopefully the party and the planning will be fun and go smoothly!

    Xo,
    MB

    • Thank you XOMB! I’m glad you heart my makeover, thank you 🙂 Thanks! I thought about doing it and I really hope that no one else decides to apple-C that idea or there will be trouble haha! Thank you dear 🙂

  7. Hey girl 🙂
    The makeover is amazing. It’s soo summer and fresh! I love that you and the PC made up about the whole Derrick thing. So sweet 😀
    Thanks for the advertizement!!

    XOXO,
    Lily

  8. hey girls, would you mind checking out my blog & letting me know what you think? I would love to check out yours as well!

  9. Thanks for your comment on my blawg MBL. Your blawg is cuh-yoot x100 🙂 First of all, I just wanted to apologize, my site has been having a few techniqual issues so full posts haven’t been able to be posted hence the reason you probably saw a tiny part of the post. Anyways, I am trying very hard to fix these problems and I’m gonna see if Kris can help me cuz she’s such a “computer whiz”. Anyways x2, Cuh-yoot blawg and I’ll talk to you later girlie! 🙂 ❤
    xx Massie Block
    Pretty Committee Alpha

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

