Only For You & Me.

Massie Block adjusted the strap on her cream colored Longchamp tote bag with her free hand and took a long sip of her Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte. The steaming coffee warmed her throat as she felt her body let out a shiver, even though she was wearing her new favorite Alica + Olivia pok-a-dot sweater.

School has started two weeks ago and she could already feel the seasons changing. The warm air had suddenly turned cold, the leaves were on the brink of turning yellow, and Fall fashion had finally hit the halls. Everything Massie loved about Fall was present this time of year and she couldn’t get enough of it. The first day she was forced to trade her short sleeves for a cashmere sweater, she called the Pretty Committee and demanded a day of apple picking and Fall shopping.

She slowly stepped outside of OCD High’s large oak doors and into the courtyard that was set aside for students to eat lunch, work on assignments, and socialize before school. A couple of freshman girls said hello to her and she smiled back at them warmly while her eyes skimmed the courtyard, searching for a set of hazelnut eyes.  Once her eyes locked into Derrick’s, she quickly strode over and settled in besides him.

“What’s is soooo important I had to skip European history for?” Massie popped a grape lying on his lunch tray into her mouth and smiled playfully.

“You hate European history,” Derrick smiled back at her, his hair giving off shimmers of light as the wind picked it up.

“I know,” she giggled back.

“I wanted to talk about something kind of important and it couldn’t wait,” Derrick paused and glanced up at her.

She raised her eyebrows, signaling for him to continue.

“My family is having my aunt, uncle, and cousins come stay with us for awhile. They’ll be living in our guesthouse for about a month,” Derrick told Massie.

“Why are they coming?” Massie asked.

“My uncle’s company relocated him to New York City and they haven’t had time to look for a house yet,” Derrick sipped his hot chocolate, his eyes trained on Massie’s.

“Awww, that’s so nice of your parents! Your uncle and aunt must be really excited. Have I met them before?” Massie asked.

“No, they’re from California so they’ve never really visited. My oldest cousin is Victoria who is our age and then there is Blake and Jacob who are in 5th grade,” Derrick answered.

“I’m so excited to meet them,” Massie pulled Derrick’s hand into hers.

“I’m glad. Victoria won’t know anyone in New York and she’ll be enrolling in OCD High so maybe you could show her around? Introduce her to a few people?” Derrick requested.

“Yeah, sure!” Massie answered with a smile.

“Thanks, I’m sure she’ll really appreciate it. Now get back to history,” Derrick kissed Massie on her forehead.

As Massie walked back to her classroom, she fired off a quick text to the Pretty Committee, letting them know that Victoria would be coming. If Victoria was anything like Derrick, Massie was certain everyone would love her.

“Alicia, collared or button up?” Massie held up two shirts, one with a sequined collar and the other one a traditional button up with a pop of sheer fabric across the shoulders.

“Button up!” Alicia responded instantly.

“Definitely!” Dylan crunched into a piece of candy corn, her new Fall obsession.

“Perfect. This will match those True Religion jeans I just got,” Massie draped the button up over her mannequin’s shoulder.

“So what is Victoria like?” Kristen asked Massie.

“I’m not sure actually, I’ve never met her. I’m sure she’ll be sweet though. She doesn’t know anyone in New York,” Massie responded as she dug through a pile of boots.

“Just like me when I got here!” Claire added with a smile.

The girls giggled, remembering how Claire had seemed so annoying and out of place back then.

“So are we going to hang out with her all the time or are we just being nice until she makes friends…?” Alicia asked.

“I’m not really sure yet. If we all really like her we’ll invite her to hang out with us. If not, we won’t,” Massie answered as she slipped a pair of hazelnut-colored equestrian boots on over her jeans.

The other girls exchanged a couple glances, obviously worried about Victoria and if she would be asked to join the Pretty Committee. Massie turned to her mirror, trying to ignore her friend’s concerned stares. She had to be overly-nice to Victoria even if they all hated her otherwise she would look like the worst girlfriend ever.

“What do you think?” Massie turned around and let the girls look over her outfit.

“Love it,” Kristen said quietly.

“Really cute,” Claire responded,

Alicia and Dylan just smiled at Massie, trying to hide their insecurities.

Massie walked into her bathroom and quickly changed, contemplating how to make the situation better. However, she couldn’t think of a way out of this. She had promised Derrick she would help his cousin, but at what expense? The Pretty Committee would always be her top priority but what if Victoria fit seamlessly into their group?

Would making a new friend tear the rest of them apart?

Bounjour Alphas!

I have an important announcement to make! I have created a Google Group for Clique Roleplayers on WordPress! If you would like to be added, simply comment your email address and I will add you ASAP 🙂 When you sign up, you’ll be added to a listserve where all the members on it can send out emails to each other. This is perfect for finding new clique members, alerting people about an upcoming contest, and letting everyone know important information about your blog! Keep in mind that when you send one of these emails, everyone receives it so if you abuse it and send out a million emails every day, I will remove you. Let me know if you are interested and want to be added!

Natalie is the Beauty this month on The Beauty’s Bulletin page! Check out all of the things she is hearting at the moment (:

I have a new Dylan! You will all remember her as kristengregory4eva.wordpress.com who used to be my Kristen and after her long hiatus from WordPress she’s back and better than ever! Make sure to drop by her blog and follow it! She’s still building it so at the moment there are no posts or pages but there will be soon (:

Check out Beneath The Crown to see my Fall bucket list!

Beautiful Bloggers:

http://dmarvilforever.wordpress.com/

http://theblogtobe.wordpress.com/

http://xoarivera.wordpress.com/

http://onlymassie.wordpress.com/

http://lovelymassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://aliciariveraheartsyou.wordpress.com/

http://liveinfinityandbeyond.wordpress.com/

http://glittermassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://massiekurx.wordpress.com/

http://xomb.wordpress.com/

http://fairygirl11952.wordpress.com/

Stay Beautiful,
-M.

46 thoughts on “Only For You & Me.

  1. Hey MBL! Wonderful post girlie, I really enjoyed reading it. If Victoria fits into the Pretty Committee it could be a great opportunity to make a new friend, but it could also tear the PC apart. It seems like Alicia, Dylan, Kristen and Claire are a bit jealous to see you making a new friend. But just be kind to Victoria and see how it all plays out. I would love be added to the WordPress Google Group! My e-mail is alliciarivera13@hotmail.com 🙂 I’ve missed KG4E! I’m glad she’s back with a Dylan blog! Great post and I’ll be looking forward to the next one.

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

    • Thanks girlie! I agree, if she fits in she would make a perfect addition to The Pretty Committee! Awesome! I added you so you should have received an invitation email 🙂 Haha same here! I’m so glad to see her back on WordPress!

  2. Hey massie,
    I’m sure victoria will be super nice! She’s related to Derrick after all 🙂
    I love the pumpkin spice latte! It’s my fall obsession
    Xoxo,
    Me;)

  3. Hey Mass! I’m writing another comment because the one I wrote before, I did on my phone so it was short and sweet. Anyways, puh-lease don’t replace me with Victoria! Ehmagawd, I don’t know what I’d do if you replaced me as your beta. I have a gut feeling she won’t be very nice. Mwah! ❤

    xo, ARHY

  4. Hey, MBL!
    Victoria sounds nice and that’s really kind of you to include her! Let’s hope that she doesn’t tear the PC apart… Sometimes adding new friends make the old ones jealous…

    Always,
    Mandi

  5. Pingback: ♚Duchess Discovery | ♚Natalie's Blog

  6. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    That’s nice of you to be taking in Victoria, I’m sure she has major potential for the Pretty Committee, however, I can see why it would stir up some sort of trouble. Ah well, its worth giving her a try, especially for Derrick’s sake. I’m sure he highly appreciates it!
    The Google Group is a wonderful idea, very original. Even though I am not a Clique Roleplayer, would it be possible for me to join also?
    Thank you ever so much for the shoutout!
    I’ll be sure to check out your new Dylan.
    By the way, new post, check it out when you get chance?
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  7. Massie,
    Great post!
    It’s nice of you to offer to show Victoria around and give her some kindness in a new place. I hope she is genuinely sweet like you expect. I also hope she doesn’t want to join the PC, but you never know. She might be the perfect fit!
    Thank you for the shout out, gorgeous!

    Xo,
    MB

  8. Lovely post Girlie!
    I really love your blog background. 🙂
    I can definitely see Alicia and Dylan’s point of view with the whole newcomer situation, but I’m sure everything will work out. After all, everyone deserves a chance, and who knows, Victoria could end up being a perfect fit for the PC.

    ♥ Madeleine

    • Thank you so much! 🙂 Aww I’m glad! Check out some of the other bloggers that have commented on my blog or that I’ve given shout outs to, there are tons of Clique bloggers on WordPress! I definitely will 🙂

  9. J’adore this post! Love how you ended! Way to bring the misery to an ending.(That’s a good thing! 😉 )
    -XOXODM

  10. Hey Massie! I adore the story and now have the song stuck in my head. 🙂
    I just came out of hiding and updated my blog. Could you check it out sometime?

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

