Only Time Will Tell♥

Massie Block stabbed the ivory colored doorbell with her bony finger and took a step back, waiting for Derrick to open the large mahogany door. She shivered as the cool air chilled her bones and silently grumbled, pissed that he was making her wait outside. As soon as she saw his shaggy head appear at the frosted window in the door she stepped forward, antsy to get inside the warm, cinnamon scented house.

“Hey Massie!” Derrick greeted her cheerily.

“Ehmagawddd it is so cold outside,” Massie rushed inside and breathed in the warm air.

“I know! I heard it was supposed to snow,” Derrick said with a grin.

Massie turned to hang her purse on the coat rack next to the front door when she smacked into a brown-haired, green-eyed, alpha-worthy looking girl.

“Oh! I’m sorry!” Massie exclaimed as she took a step back, readjusted her grey cardigan, and tried to process why some random pretty girl was standing in derrick’s foyer.

“Massie, this is Victoria!” Derrick introduced them.

Ohhh. Right.

“Hello! I’m Massie, the girlfriend,” Massie shook hands with Victoria.

“Hi Massie, it’s nice to meet you,” Victoria responded with a smile as she pronounced Massie’s name perfectly.

“Everyone’s in the living room, my Mom was just finishing dinner,” Derrick grabbed Massie’s hand as they followed Victoria down the narrow hallway.

Massie took the opportunity to take in Victoria. Her long dark chestnut hair framed her heart shaped face that contained a button nose and thin eyebrows that framed her shocking green eyes. Her hair cascaded over a navy and white striped knit cardigan that she had paired with dark wash skinny jeans. Her brown ankle booties came just below her cuffed jeans and her pearl earrings were definitely real.

Massie smiled, happy to see that Derrick’s cousin wasn’t completely lost when it came to fashion.

“OHHHH COME ON!!” an older man sitting on Derrick’s sectional screamed out at the television.

Massie jumped back, somewhat startled by the sudden outburst and let out a high pitched laugh. She could see Derrick’s dad, older brother, and two younger cousins cramped around the football game, probably taking bets on who would win. Victoria caught Massie’s eyes and rolled hers, laughing at her dad’s faux pas.

“Hey Mr. Harrington!” Massie called to Derrick’s dad.

“Hey girls! Did you see that pass? Unbelievable!” His eyes were glued to the screen.

Massie looked at Victoria and giggled. She knew Derrick’s Dad loved football but she wasn’t expecting to watch the game all day.

“I think I’m going to watch the game with my dad and uncle, are you guys okay helping my mom in the kitchen?” Derrick asked, trying to tell if Massie was ready to be left alone.

“Yeah! Have fun,” Massie said with a smile as she watched him dart off to an open seat.

Massie turned to Victoria and raised her eyebrows awkwardly, not sure what to do next.

“I don’t know if you’ve gotten a house tour yet, but the kitchen’s this way,” Massie said to Victoria with a smile.

“Yeah, I was helping Angela with the chicken earlier,” Victoria followed her.

Massie took a deep breath, hoping the awkwardness would subside.

“So I should probably be asking you a million questions about OCDH but I don’t even want to think about starting a new school,” Victoria said with a chuckle as they walked past dining room and into the kitchen.

“Don’t worry, I’m pretty sure every High School is exactly the same! Plus I can show you around so you don’t feel completely lost,” Massie smiled.

“Hello Massie!” Derrick’s mom, Angela, called out to her.

“Hey Mrs. Harrington! What do you need help with?” Massie asked, trying to be helpful.

“Can you girls start on the cake? It needs to be iced,” Mrs. Harrington pointed to two large cakes in the corner and a tub of baby blue icing.

“Sure!” Victoria strode over to table and started opening the icing tub. Massie joined her and slowly began to slap the icing onto the cake while being careful not to splash any on herself.

“So do you have you class schedule yet?” Massie bit her lip as a piece of icing fell dangerously close to her Tory Burch boots.

“I just got it yesterday. I’m taking Geometry with Mr. Morgan, European History with Mr. Leroy, Language Arts with Ms. Calvin,  Biology with Mr. Peterson, and I’m also taking French and Introduction to Fashion Design,” Victoria rambled off.

“We have Geometry, Language, and Fashion Design together!” Massie said excitedly.

“Really?! Thank gawd. I was so worried I wouldn’t know anyone in my classes. I don’t have any with Derrick,” Victoria took a deep sigh of relief.

“Me either. But I’m glad we have some together!” Massie smiled at her.

“Same,” Victoria grinned as she added some sprinkles to the top of the cake.

Massie grimaced as she wondered if she should sit with Victoria at school on Monday. Would that be totally weird or totally sweet? Would the Pretty Committee understand she was being nice or would the think she was ditching them?

“I love your cardigan, by the way. BCBG, right?” Victoria asked Massie.

“Yes! I am in love with their Fall collection,” She replied.

“Same. I was totally idolizing their collection during New York Fashion Week” Victoria replied.

“Oh, did you go?” Massie asked.

“Yes! My Mom works at a magazine so we got to see all the best shows,” she replied.

“That’s awesome! I saw a couple of my favorite designers with my friend Alicia. Her mom used to be model so she always go NY Fashion Week,” Massie explained.

“Awh, I’m so jealous. That sounds amazing,” Victoria threw the last handful of sprinkles on top of the cake.

Massie smiled as they brought the cake back to Derrick’s mom and helped set the table. Victoria had been surprisingly nice and wasn’t living up to Kristen’s theory of being a ditzy-Cali-girl. After bringing all the food to the table, Massie settled into a seat between Victoria and Derrick.

“Do you want to come over tonight? I’m having my four best friends over to paint pumpkins and bake pumpkin scones and cupcakes,” Massie asked Victoria, hoping this would be the perfect time to introduce her to the Pretty Committee.

“Sure! But you guys are… painting… pumpkins?” Victoria crinkled her eyebrows.

“Yeah! Carving is so last year, we paint cute designs on them now,” Massie giggled into her palm, excited for the pretty pattern she had already picked out.

“I am totally in! That sounds way cuter than getting full of pumpkin guts and carving,” Victoria smiled as she poured her and Massie some of Mrs. Harrington’s famous punch.

Massie sat back in he chair and smiled. What were they worried about? Victoria was beyond sweet and the definition of Pretty-Committee-Potential. Now all she had to do is get the Pretty Committee on board…

Bonjour Alphas!

There was a quick change of plans, so I want everyone to welcome my new Dylan! Her blog is absolutely fabulous so drop by and leave her a comment!

Thank you to everyone who joined the Clique Roleplaying Google Group, the first email will be sent out later this week with information on WordPress’s latest contests and blogs!

If you are looking to enter some fabulous concerts this month, check out the following:

GMB’s Haunted Tales

MKX’s Polyvore Contest

LMB’s Halloween Polyvore Contest: Trick or Treat 

SexySportsBabeXOXO’s Polyvore Contest

Bloggers To Talk About:

http://aliciariveraheartsyou.wordpress.com/

http://xoxoaliciaheartsyou.wordpress.com/

http://glittermassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://xomb.wordpress.com/

http://lovelymassieblock.wordpress.com/

http://adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com/


Stay Beautiful,
-M.

62 thoughts on “Only Time Will Tell♥

  1. MBL,
    Wonderful post girlie! I truly enjoyed reading it. 🙂 Victoria sounds like she has alpha potential. I think you’re doing a great job by introducing her to the Pretty Committee first. Then maybe they’ll accept her and won’t be jealous that you’re friends with her. 🙂

    Kisses! Sincerely, GMB

  2. Hey, MBL!
    Victoria seems like a very nice and classy young lady, and I’m so glad you hit it off! Whew!

    I emailed you regarding The Beauty’s Bulletin, but I haven’t received a reply yet… Did you ever get it, or did it not send? That would be embarrassing! :/

    Always,
    Mandi

  3. I’m glad that you and Victoria got along soo well! The whole time, I was literally like “EMG what if Victoria’s like the older sibling who threatens you if you break up or something??!!” But then you didn’t and I literally sighed with relief.

    I love the idea of pumpkin painting!! I hate doing my nails and then carving and getting the guts under the nails and you ruin the nail job!!

    Im sure TPC will heart x 10 Victoria once they get to know her!!

    XO,
    Alicia

  4. Victoria seems like a very nice girl… the iffy thing is that she’s related to Derrick… if Massie breaks up with Derrick then her relationship with Victoria would be strained, or vice versa. I’m worried for Massie… but Victoria seems lovely and really sweet.
    Sorry for not commenting in a while! I was super busy but I’m glad that you are still blogging and posting! 🙂

    • Definitely true. Hopefully there’s never problems with Derrick but you never know… 🙂 She does, doesn’t she?! That’s okay, glad to see you’re still popping around! I can’t wait until I see you more permanently 😉

      • I really think they’re cute together this time around, however. Especially since Massie is more mature in this roleplay than she is other times…
        Yeah, I’m pretty stoked about that… 😉

  5. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Sounds like you and Victoria are getting on wonderfully, she most definitely does sound Pretty Committee worthy, I’m sure the pumpkin painting meet with the pretty committee will go swimmingly. I mean, why wouldn’t they like her?!
    I’ll be sure to check out all of the mentioned competition!
    By the way, new post, check it out when you get chance?
    Much Appreciated!
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

  6. It’s great that you and Victoria are getting along well! It’s sweet x10 of you to welcome her into Westchester that way, and I’m sure TPC will welcome her as nicely as you did! 🙂
    Hearts, Leesh

  7. Massie,
    It’s so great that you and Victoria get along well and that you got some time to talk! Hopefully the PC will like her as much as you do! She definitely sounds Pretty Committee worthy. 🙂

    Xo,
    MB

  8. Hey Mass,
    Tori sounds really nice, I can tell you awl will get along well. I can’t wait to see how the Pretty Committee likes her! Congrats on getting a new Dylan;) Also, do you mind advertising me on your next post? I just made my blog and I hope to get many views fast!
    -MES

  9. Hey Massie,

    This is Skye! Do you remember me I keep trying to get back into blogging so this is my attempt. I really loved your post as usual they are as wonderful as ever. I really like how you invited Victoria to your sleepover that was so nice. I wonder what the PC will think? They will probably be very inviting!

    Thankies,
    Skye

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

