Another Year Has Come and Gone.

Hello Beautifuls,

Kelsey here♥

Today’s post is going to be a little different as today is a very special day in my book. Exactly two years ago, I sat down at my laptop, went to WordPress.com, typed in the words “massieblocklove”, and created my blog. As you can all see, I’ve come a long way since my blog read 0 views, 0 comments, and donned a post that said “Welcome to WordPress! This is your first post.”

In the past two years, I have experienced more than I ever thought possible. With my blog came a world that was completely different than my own. WordPress is a place where there are sweet girls, crazy girls, down-to-earth girls, amazingly gorgeous girls, and girls who arrived here because they were a little lost but found this place to be something special. WordPress is the biggest collection of the most random people I have ever met and I have to be honest, I love it.

While I enjoy blogging because I like to write and it’s fun to put together bulletin boards and current state of the unions, I always come back for a bigger reason, a bigger picture. The day I joined I commented on Karen’s Massie Blocks Blog (MBB) and was absolutely shocked when she commented back. I couldn’t believe that someone out there had read what I wrote and actually wanted to welcome me into their world that I knew absolutely nothing about.

The fact that I can hop on here and vent about my life, ask people what they did today, and hear about events that are happening a couple thousand miles away from me is so amazing. While my curiosity of the Clique Roleplaying world brought me here, the beautiful bloggers on WordPress is what kept me here. No matter who I talk to – whether it be on AIM, email, or comments – has always been there for me, a shoulder to lean on when I didn’t have anyone else to talk to.

Whether we were screaming about gossip girls, crying over broken hearts, telling stories about our crazy friends, or trying to guess who “A” is on Pretty Little Liars, I will always love the moments I spent getting to know you girlies.

Most of us were brought here by our fascination of The Pretty Committee and their world. I think I can safely say we don’t all live in mansions, ride around in fabulous cars, have a million best friends, and rule our schools with an iron fist, but I like to think that we could. We all love The Clique for the same reason and I love knowing there are other girls out there who adore inside jokes, lame comebacks, and having someone in the world to share our best and most horrendous moments with.

Massie Block and The Pretty Committee embody what every girl has wanted at some point in her life; gorgeous hair, the largest wardrobe money can buy, a loyal pet to help keep you warm at night, and best friends that stand by your side, thick or thin.

Thank you for helping me step into a world where anything is possible and for making that world absolutely ah-mazing.

My Second Year on WordPress has left me with:

70 Posts

2,233 Comments

710 Followers

63,000 Views

I want to say thank you to all of the girls who brought me here, especially my commenters, viewers, and followers. You are all so amazing and I appreciate how much you all have supported me over the two years that I have been here. It wouldn’t be the same without you.

I’d like to do a tag today in honor of my anniversary! I would love to read your answers so feel free to complete this tag and post it on your blog!

Favorite thing about WordPress: All of the beautiful girlies who blog here.

One thing you’d like to change about WordPress: I wish more people knew about our community. I see so many people role-playing on Facebook and Polyvore when there is a whole group right here!

Favorite thing about blogging on WordPress: I love taking an hour out of my week to make a post, it’s kind of like my designated relaxation time.

Favorite thing to do when you’re not on WordPress: Spending time with my friends, family, boyfriend, and pets. Nothing is better than making memories with people you love.

Favorite website other than WordPress: It’s a tie between Tumblr and Pinterest. Both have a special place in my heart because it’s a display of who I truly am, but with an array of pictures (:

Favorite memory of your time on WordPress: There are soooo many so I’m going to give a couple. 1) The day I started my blog/the day I chatted on AIM for the first time. 2) The day everyone was added to the WordPress Chat Room. Hilarity ensued. 3) The day(s) I posted the winners of The WordPress Awards. I absolutely loved seeing everyone’s excited reactions.

Lastly, I would like to say a special thanks to the following girls who have helped me make so many of those special memories.

AliciaRiveraHeartsYou: You’re absolutely amazing. You fall into the can’t-live-without-and-will-never-not-be-able-to-laugh-when-we-talk category. Without all of your support over the past year, I don’t think I’d still be here. You are so up-front and so hilarious, I can’t even believe it. If we were friends in real life, we would cause so much hell, no one would be able to handle us. Stay true to yourself because your personality is absolutely beautiful.

LovelyMassieBlock: You are seriously the nicest girl I have ever met. You are always so helpful, so sweet, and you truly have the best intentions. I love how you try so hard to be nice and courteous to everybody and can still stay true to yourself. Your blog is absolutely amazing and I love how far you’ve grown on here. Having you co-host OCDO with me has been so much fun, I love knowing that when I eventually leave WordPress, you’ll do an amazing job carrying on it’s legacy.

OfficialAuroraBlake: Our talks on AIM have always reminded me of the reason I love WordPress. Because you are so up-front with your feelings, I love talking with you! You’re the kind of friend who will always be honest with me and have my back. I can’t even begin to describe how much that means to me. You are so hilarious and so amazing, keep up the amazing job on OAB!

GlitterMassieBlock: You have been an amazing blogger ever since you started WordPress and I love looking back to all the hilarious times we’ve had together. Opening up SOTS with you and MKX has been so much fun and oh-so hilarious at times. Thank you for always being there for me doll, there are so many times I would have died without your help!

StyleCrumb: Thank you so much for introducing me to this amazing world. When I found your blog, I fell in love with your writing and unique take on Massie Block. I still think of you as one of the most creative people to ever grace WordPress. I’m glad you’ve returned and I hope that you never leave, you truly have a knack for blogging.

BeautyOnTheBeach: Even though your blog has been deleted, I couldn’t not include you. I love that I have found my twin, even if we are a million miles apart. You are the kind of person I see in my friends, in my self, and in the kind of person I want to be. You are always so true to who you are and that person is so beautiful. You have always been there for me, even when everyone else wasn’t. Thank you for being such an amazing friends all these years, I wouldn’t be here if you hadn’t.

MassieKurX: I’ve loved working on SOTS with you and GMB! I find it so funny we hadn’t spoken until recently but I’ve completely loved getting to know you. You are so hilarious to talk with and I love your sense of humor. You have done such an amazing job with MKX and I hope you keep it up because you are really amazing.

ADayInTheLifeOfNatalie: I always find it so amazing that you’ve been here so long! I remember when I first joined WordPress, you had reached out to me and welcomed me in. I love working on OCDO with you and I love that you are the kind of blogger who is always there for everyone. You truly are so sweet and such a wonderful influence on WordPress. I hope you never change because WordPress couldn’t live without a Natalie.

MissKrisSexySportsBabe: I love that you’re my Kristen and until you joined my Pretty Committee, I never thought I’d be able to actually have PC Chats! I love how dedicated you are and you truly are an amazing blogger. I am so lucky to have you in my Pretty Committee and as my friend.

XOAliciaRivera: I am so excited that you have returned to WordPress! When you left all those months ago, I was so upset because your blog has been always been so fresh and so beautiful. I love that you’re back and I love that we’ve been able to catch up lately. I can’t wait to see how far your blog will go.

XOMB: I never thought you’d become a role-play blogger after all your years of blogging as yourself but I absolutely adore your take on Massie. Your blog is so graceful and so elegant, it fits Massie and your own personality so well. I’m really glad you decided to stick around because WordPress would not be the same without you.

Thank you for making the past two years of my life a little bit sweeter.

tumblr_lmm430QSgH1qci2i0o1_500

Love Always, Kelsey

39 thoughts on “Another Year Has Come and Gone.

  1. Massie,

    This post was very touching to the heart. I really enjoy being on WordPress as well. I love all of you girls. I’m glad you’re back MBL! Cute blog makeover! Wonderful post! Keep on blogging! 🙂

    -S

  2. Aw, thank you x100,000 and more! You’re such a big inspiration and role model to me, I don’t know what I would do with out you. 🙂 Cheers to two years! And many more years! It’s amazing how much I related to this post, I shared the same experience that you had when I realized someone had actually read my writing (although at the time, it was trash) and was feeling the same way. 🙂 Love you!

  3. Love the post, MBL!
    Congrats on the 2 year anniversary!
    You definitely deserve all the success, and I’m so thankful to have you as my Massie!
    Thanks for mentioning me in your post. I would love to do this Q and A thing later on!
    Keep on blogging, doll!

    Kisses from Kris<3

  4. Hello Darling,
    Gorgeousness Post!
    Congratulations on your two year blogging anniversary! I started blogging around the same time as yourself, maybe a little bit before you but although Karen and Lucy inspired me to start blogging you and Kelsey/Kaddie were the first WordPress friends I made.
    Your blog never fails to impress me you really have come a long way in these past two years with your writing, amazing makeovers, creative ideas, the list goes on.
    If we knew each other in real life I definitely think we’d be great friends having come so far with each other!
    Adore the favourites segment I’ll most definitely be sure to include it in my next post!
    Thank you ever so much for the honourable mention! You said some really great things about everyone, you’re oh-so sweet.
    It really touched me when you said “I hope you never change because WordPress couldn’t live without a Natalie.” Thank you so much for that lovely<3 I love how often we've collaborated and spoken, be sure to drop me an e-mail sometime soon.
    Here's to the next few years on WordPress!
    By the way, find out what I’ve been up to recently in my ♚Radiate Rebellion post.
    Much Appreciated.
    Love You,
    Natalie x 🙂

    • Thank you so much Natalie! Haha I remember talking to you and Kaddie on AIM a bunch when I first started blogging and getting the hang for everything. Aww thank you! I couldn’t agree more, we’ve been through a LOT on WP but I’m so glad we’ve stuck by each other the entire time.Thank you! I can’t wait to read your answers 🙂 Haha it couldn’t! I feel like everyone knows and loves you here, I can’t see WordPress without you. I definitely will!

      • Hello Darling,
        You’re very welcome!
        Ah I remember that like it was yesterday.
        We definitely have, so glad I’ve had you by my side.
        Awrh that’s so sweet! Thank you ever so much lovely, same to you.
        Love You,
        Natalie x 🙂

  5. Kelsey,
    Congratulations on blogging on WordPress for two whole years!
    That is a huge accomplishment, you should be very proud of yourself 🙂
    I will try to answer the questions from the tag on one of my next posts!
    Awhhh, thank you so much!
    Your beautiful makeovers and detailed posts have always inspired me ♥
    I heart you,
    Alicia Rivera

  6. Kelsey,

    Congratulations on reaching the two year anniversary!
    This is a big achievement which requires much dedication and hard work.
    I hope you keep blogging for many more years to come.
    We all love you here on WordPress.
    You are both an inspiration and a friend to us all.
    You are always there for everybody in the WordPress Alphas Community.
    Whether it’s welcoming a newbie with open arms or providing advice for those in need.

    So, as LMB said, Cheers to two years and to the many more to come.

    – Love MBPCA
    xx

  7. Hey girlie!

    EMG!!! Congrats on the 2 years!!! I absolutely luv the makeover, and ur post is ah-mazing as always 🙂 I feel the same way about the blogging too. I luv just writing. It’s relaxing in one way or the other and I absolutely luv the clique 🙂 Looking forward to ur next post! U r truly an ah-mazing blogger 😀

    I heart u!
    – FG<3

  8. Hi, Kelsey!
    Congratulations on 2 years on WordPress and still going strong 🙂
    I actually thought you were quitting after reading the first part, and I got so scared! I’m glad that you love blogging so much because you’re amazing at it.
    I feel the exact same way about blogging, like, who needs therapy when you’ve got WordPress?
    Anyways, I’m looking to seeing you around more this year!
    XO, KLS

  9. Thank you so much Kelsey!
    You’re a great friend, and rolemodel. You’re the reason I started blogging in the first place, and my first friend on WordPress! Sorry for the late comment, I get distracted way too easily haha. It’s been so long since I’ve talked to you, whenever you’re back from your hiatus we need to chat! You’ve helped me with all of my dumb real life dramas, and I thank you x10!

    xx Rory xx

    • No problem 🙂 Awww I am so glad to hear that!! I know, we seriously need to catch up! I’m technically back from hiatus now but I’ve been super busy and will be up until this weekend. Next week I promise to be on AIM so we can chat 🙂

  10. Kelsey,
    Congratulations on your two year anniversary! You’re an amazing blogger and you completely deserve all of the hits, comments, and subscribers you’ve earned along the way. WP just wouldn’t be the same without your beautifully written posts and pretty, unique makeovers.
    Thank you so very much for the sweet shout out at the end! I wasn’t expecting it, and it made my day.

    Xo,
    MB

  11. OMG! At first I thought you were leaving WP! I almost started crying!
    I just want you to know that I know how you feel when you walked about your comment on MBB’s blog and how she responded. That was you for me! It brought a smile to my face when I have 5 followers and 70 views but you would always comment on my posts:) You made me feel like someone was actually reading and didn’t just click on my blog by mistake:)
    Thanks:)
    XoXo,
    DL

  12. Hey MBL,
    It’s GDM and I wanted to say what a touching and beautiful post this was. I’ve spent about two years now starting on April 22nd, too. You and MassieKurx are the total reasons why I started blogging, and I wanted to say thank you for what you give and gave me. Writing is my life and I love it to death. I know we got to know each other and then didn’t talk for a gap of time, but I hope we can start making some new memories together. Also, I thought it would be nice to make a blog together with maybe one or two other people. If you are interested you can email me at my Dylan address (glamdylanmarvil@yahoo.com). I had an idea of something we could do for 2013.This was such a touching post and I just want to say how nice you are. You are amazing at blogging and your makeovers, posts, pages, and everything that makes MBL is beautiful. You have come a long way and I know that I owe you a lot, so here it is=) I’m sorry for the way I treated you in the past. It really wasn’t your fault and I felt like crap after our disagreement. I shouldn’t have took it out on you when I had my problems. People are going to be mean and jealous. Also I want to way congrats! Two years is tiring, I know. Thank you so much! You are my idol and you are a beautiful girl ,inside and out.I say that we could maybe forget about our past and start a new beginning for 2013?
    I started a new blog too! Maybe you could check it out and give me feedback? I would really love that=) Sorry for the huge comment, but I’ve been thinking about MBL and needed to say this.
    -GDM or now as ~LR

    • Hey GDM! Aww you’re welcome! I love seeing so many bloggers stick around, it’s nice seeing familiar faces every now and then 🙂 I don’t think I’ll have time for another blog since I’m having a hard time keeping up with this one haha! But we can definitely do a joint post together sometime! Aww thank you so much 🙂 I will definitely visit it because we really do need to catch up! Thank you so much for the comment girlie!

      • It’s so nice to see bloggers sticking around WP, too=) Haha, I am too. I’ve been very busy with school. That would be amazing! You’re very welcome;) We really do need to catch up!
        -LR

  13. AWWW MBL! This actually made me tear up! Thank you so much for the absolutely amazing mention about me. I feel the exact same about you. You’re my best friend here on WP and I wouldn’t be able to do this without you. Please email me soon, I miss you so much and we need to catch up<33 Congrats girly, you're the best:) Love you!!!!!

    ARHY

    • You’re so welcome girlie! I know, I seriously would not enjoy WordPress as much if you weren’t here. We’ve been through so much together and I love that you’re finally in my PC and we can do so much fun stuff together 🙂 We do!! I sent you one just the other day so check your email 🙂 Love you!

  14. Kelsey!
    I am actually a little disappointed in myself that I completely missed this post.

    Congratulations on two years, I only made it a little over a year and sometimes I still miss the creativity of role play blogging. I feel like the golden days are over and it makes me sad that my blog was deleted (though, i do have all my posts – i spent a whole day cache-ing everything) and omb,imk,omeb all privated their old posts.

    That being said, even though we don’t talk much anymore, i’m still glad that you were there when i had to rant to you about things and i loved all the other blogs you made on wordpress especially your serena one.

    Thank you thank you thank you for what you said about me and my blog, i just screen clipped the picture and im going to refer to it when i have one of those down days where i just want to quit wordpress all together. Stylecrumb makes me happy but massieblockblawggie still holds a place in my heart very much – it was for a full year that i was completely obsessed, completely involved in something that i put a Lot of effort in to.

    I have to say that you are just as creative and amazing yourself. You brought in this new header format, simplistic and chic and you brought in this new point of view writing along with the time, place, etc. Lisi Harrison style.

    This is quite the comment, i am aware but I hope it’s the longest one you have received on massie block love. I believe that you are a senior?! now, correct me if i’m wrong and i understand that college, the future and everything else is probably much more important but I hope you remember this community which i refer in my head as wpteen which is lame sounding that you were very much an active part of and well adored (look at your followers!)

    I don’t know if you’ll return to wordpress even though i asked on your instagram. I’d love to spend some time talking to you one on one and I hope you know that you were an influence and that not only were you a competitor, an ally but also a friend.

    Much Love, Karen/MBB/SC

    • Karen,
      This comment seriously made me tear up. You’re the kind of things I’ll miss about WordPress. I’m not quitting yet but when I go to college this Fall I doubt I’ll still blog. I want to stay awhile longer though, I don’t think I can give up MBL just yet and to be honest, I’m not sure I’ll ever be ready.
      I know exactly what you mean, all my other blogs are fun but I never put the same effort into them that I do here. MBB was seriously such an amazing blog, I always think of yours when I make posts and makeovers because you were always such an inspiration. I love that you’ve stuck around even though you’ve moved on and I definitely want to do that too. It’s hard to imagine leaving after spending all this time becoming invested in “WPTeen” hahah. I love that term btw.
      We do need to catch up, it has been well over due! I responded to your comment but I’m not sure if you saw it. I’m working on a new post now so it’ll be up soon and I’m hoping to be more involved in the next couple months even if it’s not as much as I have been in the past. I’ll send you a message on FB! Thank you so much for the comment, it may be the longest and best in the history of MBL 🙂
      Love you doll!

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

