Goodbye WordPress

Hello Beautifuls,

Today I am saying goodbye to WordPress, a place that was a home to me for almost three years. I have spent so much time on here writing posts, working on makeovers, and chatting with you all that I can hardly believe that I found the time to do it. I’ve really loved getting to know all of you and I know WordPress wouldn’t be as special to me without all the other bloggers I’ve come to love over the years.

I would love to write letters to every one of you telling you how I enjoyed chatting and collaborating but that would take forever because I’ve gotten to know so many bloggers on here. Instead, I’d like to just give shout outs to the few that I will never forget and have always been there for me. Not all of you are still here but that doesn’t matter πŸ™‚

aliciariveraheartsyou.wordpress.com
kisseskristengregory.wordpress.com
glittermassieblock.wordpress.com
lovelymassieblock.wordpress.com
xomb.wordpress.com
adayinthelifeofnatalie.wordpress.com
beautyonthebeach.wordpress.com
massieblocksblog.wordpress.com

Thank you for making WordPress so amazing and for being so wonderful to me.

As I go, I’ll be leaving behind 74,500 views, 3,272 comments, and 112 posts. Thank you so much for making all that possible and supporting me since day one. I wish I had the time to keep blogging because I enjoy looking back on all the time I spent building MBL. I think that’s why it took me a couple months to write this post, nothing was ever good enough. I could never find the courage to say goodbye because I knew that once I left, I wouldn’t come back. I am so happy to see so many new beautiful bloggers taking over WordPress and I wish the best of luck to all of you. I hope you find a love in WordPress just like I did. If you’d like to keep up with me, feel free to email me as I will still occasionally check it.

Thanks for being ah-mazing.

Stay Beautiful,
-MBL

47 thoughts on “Goodbye WordPress

  1. Dear MBL,
    Awh, I’m so sad to see you leave!
    I was expecting a post like this but I wasn’t prepared to see one of my biggest inspirations leave.
    However, everyone has to move on and I’m sure you’ll be ah-mazing wherever you go. (:

    Love ya!
    -Krissy

    • Kriss! Thanks doll, I know, it was harder leaving than I had anticipated. Hence the couple-month silence. Thanks so much, I loved having you as my Kristen and I will always remember all the fun we had together!! You were definitely an amazing addition to our PC πŸ™‚ Love ya!

  2. MBL,
    WP will really miss you. I may be a new
    blogger but, your blog really helped me
    along the way. Your blog was one of the first ones I ever saw and read. Are you gonna keep your blog up so in the future people can read your old posts or are you gonna delete this blog? ;(
    XO, TOAO,Rory Miller ❀

    • Rory,
      I am so happy it did! I really appreciate such a sweet comment. I will definitely leave up MBL for other bloggers to look at πŸ™‚ I may make a post or two in the future for fun but it will be up for bloggers to get inspiration or to just read old posts!

  3. Massie,
    There’s so much I want to tell you but all I can say is goodbye.
    You were truly one of the best Massie’s on WordPress, one of my inspirations, one of the greatest writers our Clique community will ever have.
    We will all miss you greatly. ❀

    OX,
    Massie Mae B.

    {Sincerely,
    K}

  4. It’s very sad that you’re leaving 😦 You’re blog was truly ah-mazing, like you! I wish you the best of luck in whatever you choose to do next πŸ™‚
    Lay-tah,
    β™₯β™›β™₯
    ✰Alpha Massie✰

  5. Massie, it’s so sad that you’re leaving :(! I love your blog so much and will miss you so much. When I found out about your blog, I read every post. Your a fabulous person and such an ah-mazing blogger. If you do ever choose to blog again, I’ll be the first to subscribe. πŸ™‚
    Xoxo-Devyn

  6. Hey Kelsey,

    I had a feeling this post would pop up, but I’m still pretty bummed to see it anyway. Boooo. :c

    It’s pretty a(h)mazing how far you’ve come off this blog. How many things on WP when I see it I can say “Oh, MBL started that!”. You were helpful&nice to me since I published my first post on here and you helped me get where I am now. I think it’s great how not only have you got a knack for blogging, but you’re also an incredible girl. You’re so sweet and it inspires others on here to be more friendly. Good luck with everything you do from here on out. β™₯

    I’m going to wrap this up since this is getting long but you should know that everyone will miss you bunches!

    xoxoxoxoxo!!

    • I know, such a sad goodbye 😦 Haha I love looking around and seeing trends pop up all over WordPress like that! Thank you so much, I really hope that if I leave any impression on WordPress it’s a positive one. I will miss you so much its crazy! Definitely expect some life update emails because so much has happened in the past couple months! πŸ™‚

  7. MBL/Kelsey,
    I’ve known you since I started blogging on here, and we’ve had our ups and downs, but I’ve always admired you as a writer. Your legacy in this WordPress community will live on after you leave, surely, and we’ll all miss you.

    -Lauren

  8. MBL,
    You were such an inspiration with your classy makeovers and ah-mazing posts.
    You have such a gift for writing and I hope you’ll continue to use it someday.

    Best of luck πŸ™‚

    Stay fabulous,
    xx MBOB

  9. MBL,
    I’m so sad to see you leave. I wish I got a chance to talk to you. I’ll miss your beyond amazing posts. I’ve always admired you and your beautiful touches. Your legacy will live on :*
    I hope you continue doing something you love, that brings you as much happiness and joy as MBL once did.
    Good luck,
    RDM/Adrian

    • Also, I just wanted to thank you for asking me to participate in the WordPress Awards, even though I saw it a little too late. It felt surreal; I was exceptionally flattered. You’ll never know how much that meant to me! I had to mentally beat myself for missing such an opportunity. But again, thank you, when I saw it, I was like “Oh my gosh, this spectacular blogger whom I respect so much actually /read/ and commented on my blog? And thinks I should sign up for an awards?” ksdgjdflkgjdfkghdfkhjdf *slams face against keyboard in excitement/frustration* I still hold that memory close to me. It just motivates me. So Thank you :*

      • I hope I can one day be as great of a blogger as you (Or even half would be amazing). It’s odd how I keep coming back to comment, haha. I just feel like I have/want to let you know, y’know?

        • I’m going to reply to all three of your comments here haha! Thank you so much, I have been so inspired by all the people who have come forward to tell me how much I helped them with their own blogs! I remember that! I love your Dylan blog and I’ve always thought you’ve done such a good job owning the character – most Dylan’s have such a hard time doing that! I sincerely hope you stick with it and work really hard on your blog! I know, when I left there was so much to say to everyone but it was so hard to express it and get it out because this is the last time I’ll get to say what I’m actually feeling so I know exactly what you mean haha. Email me if you want advice or anything on your blog!

  10. Massie,
    I’m really sad that you’re leaving. You are a big inspiration on my blogging career and have always loved your blog x10!
    Your posts were always an amazing one and your makeovers were simply fab. πŸ™‚
    I know you are always going to be a big legend in The Clique blogging community.
    Your blog was one of the first ones I saw and I never knew that the time for you to leave would come sooner than I expected. 😦

    Stay Lovely (and a great writer),
    – Ashley Moore

    • Ashley,
      Thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed my posts and makeovers, I’ll miss working on them so much! I wanted to stay and blog longer but I knew it was time to end it. Three years is such a long time to be dedicated to one blog! Thanks so much for the sweet comments, I really appreciate it!

  11. MBL-
    Wow, I still can’t believe you’re leaving after three years of being a fabulous blogger here. You’ll always be a big inspiration to me and many other girls, and you should always be very proud of your accomplishments here.
    You’ve brought so many great things to WordPress, I always look forward to your iconic WordPress Awards and talking to you in WPA is super fun and you’re always so sweet.
    Hopefully you’ll check back in sometime with us, I’d love to know what you’re up to sometime.

    Stay Classy,
    KG

    • Kristen,
      Thank you so much! I am so glad I got to share my experience with all of you. The people I met on here made the entire thing so much better and more enjoyable πŸ™‚ I still occasionally check my email so shoot me an email if you ever want to talk or catch up!!

  12. Pingback: Renovations | Kisses From Massie

  13. Kelsey/MBL,
    This post brought tears to my eyes. I’m gonna miss you so so much!
    You’ll always be remembered here on WordPress ❀ Feel free to stop by every now and then to check in if you'd like :]
    Love you girlie β™‘

    xox GMB

    • GMB,
      Aww πŸ™‚ I’m already missing you and all the other bloggers on here! It’s so hard to go and then once you’re gone things are so awful and final, ugh. Thank you, that means so much to me πŸ™‚ I love your new URL by the way! It is so cute and so fitting for you! I saw you took a hiatus and I’m super glad you’re planning on coming back soon. Enjoy your break!

  14. Pingback: Renovations | Massie Block's Blog

  15. I haven’t been on WordPress in who knows how long! I’m formerly missclairebear and I just wanted to say that you’ve certainly inspired me and I want to thank you for your amazing posts and beautiful personality! You will be dearly missed πŸ™‚

    • Hey! Thank you so much for the comment, I love seeing bloggers come back to WordPress! Thank you so much, you are so sweet! I just looked at some of the jewelry you posted on your Instagram and it is so beautiful! I hope other bloggers see your work because it’s really great πŸ™‚

  16. MBL,
    It’s saddening to see you go, I always enjoyed your posts so much. But every road has an end, and I guess you’ve reached the end of WordPress road.
    I hope you do well on whatever road you reach next, and know we will miss you!
    ~Dylan~

    • Thank you Dylan! I have, it felt like the right time to leave and I’ve had so much more time to work on other projects which I have enjoyed so much. Though I do miss WordPress, it’s nice to come back occasionally and see what everyone is up to! Thanks darling, I’ll miss you all as well!

  17. MBL,
    We’ve never talked before and you probably don’t know me (I used to be Gummy Claire Bear). We’ve never had any conflicts in the past, nor any interactions. However you’re a great blogger and I loved all your story plots! Good luck in the future, Massie!
    ~H.S.

    • Aww I know 😦 You have been around on WordPress for forever and I remember when you were just starting out on your blog! Your blog is so beautiful now and you’ve grown so much on here! Thank you for the sweet comment, I do miss WordPress and getting to talk to you guys all the time!

      • Aw thanks. I am so ancient compared to the new bloggers, but I remember you were one of the first bloggers to give me encouragement even when I was still blogging horribly and you even commented on all of my posts still. You have been and will always be my favorite blogger because you aren’t just an amazing writer, but also a very nice friend and role model in blogging. We can always talk more when you have time (maybe AIM or e-mail) and who knows, maybe you’ll get into blogging again someday…not necessarily as Massie but anything will be good coming from you.
        -MB

        • Aw thank you! Feel free to email me, I still check my email occasionally to try and keep up with everything πŸ™‚ It’s always so funny looking back at old posts and thinking “What was I writing! This was so awful, I am such a better blogger now!” Hahaha. I’m hoping to, I am just trying to find a project that is perfect for me that I know I won’t leave. I loved blogging as Massie but it did have a time limit and when I start up another blog, I want to make sure I will enjoy it for a very long time! But don’t worry, I’m working on it πŸ˜‰ It’s just taking me awhile haha.

  18. I know it’s been months since you left, but I still am in mourning of such a loss to the blogging world. You may not know me, but I was formerly xohonorthealphaxo.wordpress.com, but you have always felt like a friend in your posts. Even though it’s unlikely you will ever read this, just remember to keep your head up, smile, and be the queen all of us know you can be.
    We love you MBL, have, and always will.
    -R

    • Rebecca,
      Awww thank you so much. I really appreciate how much you guys have been reaching out to me since I’ve left! I miss WordPress very much but I will always remember all the great times I spent here getting to know you all! Thank you so much, your comment really made my day πŸ™‚

  19. In the immortal words of the Clique “EHMAGAWD!” I am a new blogger, and I visit this site often. You are practically a legend in the blogging world, how could I not? I scrolled to this first post and saw that you commented. I completely freaked out. Just would like to say thank you for all you’ve contributed to the blogging world and want you to know you’ll be remembered even in the hearts of new bloggers. You’re only truly gone when your memory is, well the memory of MBL will live on.

    • Haha EMG! πŸ™‚ Thank you! I am so glad that people still visit my blog, I know that sounds totally silly since I’m not on here anymore but it does make me really happy that people liked my writing and the character I created. I specifically didn’t delete my old posts or comments or anything because I want bloggers to be able to visit and read my old posts again! I know I have for other bloggers that have left that I miss. Well, your blog is very adorable, I love your header! I wish you lots of luck on WordPress, hopefully you enjoy it as much as I did πŸ™‚

  20. Massie,

    I miss you. You were a great contribution to WordPress, and I ah-dore your blog. I know that people have to move on, and they grow to enjoy different things. I understand, and I hope life is good to you. πŸ™‚

    Yours sincerely,
    Emily

Share Your Beautiful Thoughts

